We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Winners Circle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here two nights while road tripping through the area. Overall found the property to be very nice. Asked far a room near the back, and it was always nice and quiet. Staff was very helpful with dining recommendations. The very best part ofthe stay with the breakfast, it had a little of everything - cereal, pasteries, hot items, fruit, yogurt, etc. Property is also right across from the casino (if interested in that) and not far from dining.

Would definintly recommend

Room Tip: Ask foraroom on the backside for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMabe_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at BEST WESTERN Winners Circle, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear RMabe_PA,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind words about our staff. We take pride in having a friendly and helpful hotel staff. Our breakfast as you mentioned is quite extensive, I'm happy you found it to your liking. I'm certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that the next time you are in the Hot Springs area that you will stay with us once again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    286
    102
    29
    20
See reviews for
283
393
44
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the city. The breakfast was good. The beds were very comfortable even the pillows. It was centrally located so you are minutes away from everything. We was there the week of the Fourth of July and there was a fireworks display across the road at oak lawn and we got to sit on our balcony and watch.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisareid1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at BEST WESTERN Winners Circle, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear lisareid1068,

Thank you for your business and your very kind words. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay as nice as possible and I'm glad you found them knowledgeable about the area. Those beds all have pillowtop mattresses and I'm glad that you liked the pillows as well. I'm happy you liked the HOT Breakfast Bar and the convenient location. Oh, and the fireworks display was ordered just for you!! (just j/k). I sure hope that if your travels bring you to Hot Springs in the future that you will stay with us once again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Updated rooms and wonderfully comfortable bed (I you so not need or like a hard/firm mattress). Clean and well equipped. Perfect location in that it is across from Oaklawn, close, but not too close to downtown. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Psycho37F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at BEST WESTERN Winners Circle, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Psycho37F,

Thank you for your business, we know you have options. I'm very happy that you loved the location, the pillowtop mattresses on the beds, and our friendly staff. We try hard and we appreciate your kind words from your experience. If you are ever in Hot Springs again and find yourself needing lodging I hope that you will stay with us once again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I was rather disappointed with my stay at Best Western. The room smelled terrible! The room had a musky smell to the point I purchased room freshner and air spray. The air conditioning unt in the room did not have knobs so it was difficulty to easily adjust the room temperature. Also, the television in the room was able to pick up a signal showing a blue screen. The toilet in the bathroom would not flush and the water pressure was low. I nearly cancelled the reservation before even getting to the room because the attendents at the front desk were not very welcoming, nor helpful. Maybe it was the weather, but neither woman met my idea of "good customer service". The pool is small and was crowded the entire time I was there. I booked online and was quoted one rate but when I check in I found the rate quoted online was not what was charged. The one saving grace was the breakfast which consisted of eggs, waffles, cereal, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and various types of beverages. However, patrons are not allowed to take breakfast back to their rooms because "the food was for the guest of the hotel". If this is the method in which they try to prevent fraud, theft, whatever, then its a poor effort. People were streaming in and out of the food area and I didn't see any of the waitresses check to see if the people were actually registered at the hotel which makes the reason for not allowing the food to go out ridiculous! Overall, I rate the breakfast 4.5 out of 5, the room 2 out 5, price 4 out of 5, and the overall stay as 3 of of 5. I very disappointed with my stay at this Best Western.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at BEST WESTERN Winners Circle, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear PD W,

I want to thank you for your business and for your honest review. I am sorry that your stay did not only meet your expectations but did not exceed your expectations. Obviously, we have failed. I can assure you that steps are being taken to make sure this type experience doesn't happen again. Rest assured that your experience is not typical. I would like to ask that you if you are ever in the area again and need lodging to please give us another chance. We will be working hard to make sure you have the typical "Best" experience possible. Thanks, Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
161 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed her the weekend of June 21. The rooms were very nice, not fancy but nice. Rooms were clean. Location is across the street from Oaklawn. Very close to many eating places. Hot Springs is a very nice city with much to do.
We had a great time here. Only issue was being woke up by Harley Davidson group starting their motorcycles. Would be nice to isolate them to an area away from others. No complaining about the people on the bikes just the noise.
Breakfast was good and hot. Staff was great.

Room Tip: We would stay here again. Staff was great! No really bad sides on this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItMattersToMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at BEST WESTERN Winners Circle, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear ItMatters ToMe,

Love the name, It Matters To Me Too!!! Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for your review. Like I said, It Matters To Me...I appreciate your honest comments about your stay. I'm sorry about the motorcycle noise the next morning, but there are some things that are just out of my control. I'm glad you liked your room, the free hot breakfast buffet, property location, and all the things to do in Hot Springs. I'm trilled that you loved our staff, they really enjoy what they do. I truly hope that if you are ever in the area again and find yourself needing lodging that you will stay with us once again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice and been pleased both times. It's an older place but the rooms are fine. The hotel is clean. The staff is just as nice as can be and the breakfast is the best in town. The hotel is close to downtown and attractions. We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmbldb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at BEST WESTERN Winners Circle, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Tmbldb12,

Thank you for your business and thank you for your review of your stay with us. I'm very happy that you were pleased with your stay. We strive to make your stay perfect. I would hope that the next time you find yourself in the Hot Springs area and need lodging that you would stay with us once again.

Thanks again,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stay at this hotel 3 or 4 times over the summer and it never disappoints. The staff is awesome and very friendly. The rooms are spacious, the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are nice. The breakfast is truly a HOT breakfast with a lot of variety to chose from. It's the perfect hotel to stay at when we visit Magic Springs.

Room Tip: the rooms closer to the office are a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at BEST WESTERN Winners Circle, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear TERRY M,

Thank you for your continued business and your very kind words. I'm so happy that you "LOVE staying here"!!! Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay as nice as possible. Those beds all have pillowtop mattresses and your are right---they are awesome to sleep on. I'm happy you like the variety on the HOT Breakfast Bar as well. I can't wait until you come back again!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
4.2 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Winners Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Winners Circle

Property: BEST WESTERN Winners Circle
Address: 2520 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-7512 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Winners Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Hot Springs. Guests can spend an exciting afternoon playing at Oaklawn Park Thoroughbred Horse Racing and Gaming facility, enjoying some family fun at Magic Springs & Crystal Falls Amusement/Water Park or exploring the picturesque gardens of Garvan Woodland Gardens. Beautiful Lake Hamilton is also located just three miles down the street. A trip to Hot Springs isn't complete without a visit to Hot Springs National Park and the hot springs mineral water baths. Guests frequently choose the BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn because of its convenient proximity to downtown shopping, Hot Springs Convention Center, Summit Arena, Bath House Row, and area events like the Hot Springs Hot Air Balloon Rally, the Running of the Tubs, Worlds Shortest St. Patrick's Day Parade, Blues & Jazz Festival, Documentary Film Festival and a variety of motorcycle rallies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Winners Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winners Circle Hotel Hot Springs
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing