We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oaklawn Race Track”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Winners Circle
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very good service and amentities. Rooms a little cramped but very comfortable and clean. A little pricey but right across the street from Oaklawn Race Track and that's why we were there. Never had to move our vehicle. Some might have an issue with road noise but it quietens down eventually.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dlj56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear dlj56,

Thank you for you business, we appreciate you. I'm glad that the convenience of being right across from Oaklawn was just what you wanted and that it worked out well for you. I'm happy that you found the amenities to your liking, and that your room was clean and comfortable. I would ask that the next time that you need a room in Hot Springs that you would allow us to serve you once again.

Thanks,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Wonderful to walk across the street to Oaklawn Park Horseracing. Friendly, warm and caring stay. The rooms were large, and the internet worked. The water was slower than at home but it was good. The shower was clean. We felt safe walking around the block to and from the track.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Ruth T.,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate your business!!! I'm so glad that the location worked out for you and that you felt safe, that is very important. I'm also glad that you found the staff caring, and friendly, and that your room was clean. Fast internet is a priority for us because we know that it is a priority for our guests. I hope that the next time that you need a room close to Oaklawn to go to the races that you will choose us once again.

Thanks,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

To start off, the service by everyone at this hotel is second to none in Hot Springs that I have encountered. The location is great, the rooms are very nice & super clean. Heard nothing but good comments from the other guests while we were enjoying breakfast each morning. Stayed at this hotel with my family and the internet worked great which is a plus when you have kids. Will definitely be staying here again this spring when I come back on a motorcycle ride with my friends. I would recommend this hotel to my friends & family any time!

Room Tip: If traveling on a motorcycle this hotel has a bike wash station available to guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NativeArkansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Native Arkansan,

Thank you for choosing us on your recent stay in Hot Springs, we understand that you have choices and we are honored that you chose us! We truly appreciate your business. I'm so happy that you found our staff great, your room clean and comfortable, and that the location met your needs. I'm also glad that you enjoyed the complimentary Hot Breakfast Bar and the you found the high speed internet just that---FAST!!! We would definitely enjoy taking care of you in the Spring when you bring your motorcycle friends with you, the "Hog Wash" for the riders is a big hit to help keep your bike shiny and clean. Once again, we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thanks,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My friends and I spent one night here in order to drop a buddy and me off for a hike. Rooms were clean and warm. Service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, but again the service made the difference. Price was right and value was excellent.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Retired4402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Retired4402,

Thank you for your recent stay at our property, we appreciate your business. I'm glad that you found everything to your liking, especially the service you received from our staff. We do try hard to make sure everyone's needs are taken care of. I hope that if you ever visit the area again that you will choose to stay with us once again.

Thanks,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Looks a bit older when you drive around it, but it has been redone and well maintained.
Beds were very comfortable, good amount of pillows for those needing more than one. Staff was extra nice. Breakfast was great for free breakfast, they even make the waffles for you. Staff made sure breakfast as well stocked but not so much it was sitting out all morning, so those who sleep in a bit don't have to worry about stale food. Rooms were nice size. We heard nothing from other rooms or walkways. We stayed 2 nights and will stay again if we return to Hot Springs. Manager LeAnn was so polite and helpful. Great overall stay.

Room Tip: We stayed close to breakfast area and had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KELLY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear KELLY P.,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate your business. From reading your very detailed review, it appears that we must have been exactly what you were looking for. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and I will definitely pass on the good word to Lee Ann, she is great! We look forward to your return visit so that we can take care of your needs once again.

Thanks,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very nice hotel right across the street from and within walking distance to the Oaklawn racetrack and casino. Even though the room was a bit on the small side, it was quite comfortable and more than exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hot Springs, whatever the reason might be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear John L.,

Thank you for your recent stay on New Years Eve, we appreciate your business!!! I'm happy that you found the location and the comfortable room to your liking. I'm pretty tickled that we not only met your expectations but even exceeded them. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Thanks,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is an older, outdoor corridor type motel. The rooms have been refurbished and have been very well maintained. The carpet looked fairly new and the bed was comfortable. The bedding was nice and had an extra cover on top of the duvet, although it did have the tiny pillows that most hotels are going to these days. We had a room on the backside of the property away from the road and it was very quiet. The breakfast room was very large and looked like it had been a restaurant at one time. The breakfast was a little nicer that most standard breakfasts you get at hotels. They offered eggs, sausage, hash browns as well as biscuits and gravy and all the other standard fair. The attendant was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear travlingal51,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business!!! We know you have choices and we are glad you chose us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us. You gave a very detailed review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your clean comfortable room, our complimentary hot breakfast, as well as the staff we have here. I hope that if you are ever in the area again and find yourself needing lodging that you will choose to stay with us again.

Thanks,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
486 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
401 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Winners Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Winners Circle

Address: 2520 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-7512 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £52 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Winners Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Hot Springs. Guests can spend an exciting afternoon playing at Oaklawn Park Thoroughbred Horse Racing and Gaming facility, enjoying some family fun at Magic Springs & Crystal Falls Amusement/Water Park or exploring the picturesque gardens of Garvan Woodland Gardens. Beautiful Lake Hamilton is also located just three miles down the street. A trip to Hot Springs isn't complete without a visit to Hot Springs National Park and the hot springs mineral water baths. Guests frequently choose the BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn because of its convenient proximity to downtown shopping, Hot Springs Convention Center, Summit Arena, Bath House Row, and area events like the Hot Springs Hot Air Balloon Rally, the Running of the Tubs, Worlds Shortest St. Patrick's Day Parade, Blues & Jazz Festival, Documentary Film Festival and a variety of motorcycle rallies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Winners Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winners Circle Hotel Hot Springs
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing