We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Winners Circle
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut Grove, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff and service”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stay here every year for a vacation at the horse races. Our non-smoking room was truly non-smoking, fresh and clean. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. We always request our room be cleaned mornings, before the races, so that we can be in the room to keep our two little dogs quiet or take them for a walk while it is being cleaned. They always accomodate our request with no problems. Rachel cleaned our room each day and was very sweet to us and our pets.
This hotel has a breakfast buffet included and there too, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Donna and Alisa? keep a lot of good food available and keep the area clean. Frankly, on Saturdays, I don't know how they keep up with only two people working. The place was packed with every table filling back up as soon as someone finished and left.
Another nice service they offer is to pick you up at your room in a golf cart and give you a ride to the front of the hotel. After the races, you can get a ride from the front of the hotel back to your room if you want. It's actually not a very long walk from front to back at Winner's Circle, but if you have limited mobility, it's a big plus. I don't know what hours they have the cart rides available. They were always there at 11 am when we left for the races and at 6 pm when we came back to the hotel.
The hotel location can't be beat. You are easy walking distance from the races, casino, restaurants, and bars. It's a very short easy drive on Central street to even more restaurants, a Kroger's, Walgreens and lots of other businesses.
Was everything perfect? No, but most problems were minor. Yes, they need more outlets in the dressing area, you can hear coughing or loud talk and laughing from the rooms next door, the usual hotel issues. The only real problem in our room was that the water reservoir on the coffee maker was extremely dirty. I think someone must have reheated coffee with creamer or hot chocolate by running it through the coffee maker instead of using the microwave. We couldn't use it the first morning but had coffee from the breakfast bar instead the first day.
I highly recommend Winner's Circle if you are planning a trip to Hot Springs, Arkansas.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms towards the rear of the property. Central street is very busy, day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Bonnie J.,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business! WOW, what a very detailed review. It looks like you must have taken notes while you were staying, otherwise, how did you remember all of that stuff??? Even though not everything was exactly perfect, it is an honest review of your experiences while staying with us, and that's what we all want to read. It helps us serve you better when we learn about our guest's experiences. Once again, thank you for your business and for posting this review. I sure hope that if you are ever in the area again and find yourself needing lodging that you will stay with us once again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    318
    111
    31
    21
See reviews for
322
441
45
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great hotel conveniently located across from race track. The staff were wonderful... Stay here if you get a chance! Several dive bars and a great pizza place within walking distance. Short taxi ride into downtown if you want to visit the bath houses, etc. The breakfast ladies are wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank dandbmattingly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear dandbmattingly,

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, thank you for your business! I am so happy that loved everything...especially the location and the staff. We believe that we have the most caring staff in town, they love to make everyone feel special. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to a return visit from you in the very near future.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our first anniversary and I was disappointed about the following items: Better lighting in the rooms, more outlets in dressing area, remove table at end of balcony to a smoking area. Better noise control at end of balcony. Remote didn't work, but was replaced on last day there. Wasn't informed about fitness room until asked the last day. TV channels were difficult to find the ones we were accustomed to as ABC & NBC, etc. Staff was very friendly and always willing to help in any way if we asked. And yes, I will come back. I will just be better about communicating any difficulties or problems that may arise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Kenneth M.,

Thank you for your recent stay on your anniversary with us, we appreciate your business. I'm glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, I know that they do try hard to accommodate everyone. I'm sorry that you had a few issues while staying but I've made notes of your suggestions and we will be discussing them further. We love to hear what our guest want. We look forward to your return visit so that we can serve you once again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

GREAT LOCATION. Right across from the race track. Can drink at the races and then walk across the street back to your room. Also can walk to the casino at end of race track. They let you park your car after check out- big savings !!! Older hotel but very clean and updated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Sally F.,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate that you chose us! I'm glad that you found the location extremely convenient for your stay in Hot Springs. We are definitely the place to stay if you are visiting Oaklawn Racing & Gaming---can't be beat! You are right, parking is an issue on busy days but we are happy to accommodate our customers with parking. I'm happy that you found your room very clean and updated. We can't wait to serve you again on your next visit to Hot Springs.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salado, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Overall, this was a good stay for a business trade show. The décor was dated, but bed was comfortable and room was clean. Did not get to try the breakfast as I left by 6:00 am. The staff was extremely friendly as well. I did have to have the heater unit turned on to block out the noise of a "bird scaring monitor" that could be heard from outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank saladodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Saladodan,

I want to first of all thank you for your business, we appreciate you staying with us! I'm happy that you found your pillowtop mattress on the bed comfortable, the room clean, and our staff friendly. I'm sorry that you didn't get to eat breakfast from our Hot Breakfast Bar because it is pretty awesome. I don't know what you are referring to as a "bird scaring monitor" outside for we surely don't have one. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will come back and visit us again real soon.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

An excellent location across the street from the track and casino. The shuttle service from the rooms to the street crossing is a nice touch. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast includes a good selection of hot and cold foods. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bea l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Bea1,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate your business! I'm glad that you found that the Breakfast Bar had good selections, that you liked the location being across the street from Oaklawn Racing / Casino, and that you found your room clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return visit so that we can be of service to you once again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paragould, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have stayed in hot springs many times but never here. I wanted something closer to the track. It is what it is. It's a hotel not a home. The room was very clean. Breakfast was way better than I expected. It was a bit pricey, but it's right across from the track so it's only common sense that it's a little over priced. But you save 20 on parking and 20 on breakfast so it evens out. I'll be back for sure. Not somewhere you want to stay a week, but a weekend at the races.... Can't beat it

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckNorriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear ChuckNorriss,

Thank you for you recent stay with us, we truly appreciate your business! I'm glad that you found that we were exactly what you were looking for, clean, comfortable room, great Hot Breakfast Bar, and very close to the Oaklawn Thoroughbred Racing track. You're correct, right across the street from the track, you "Can't Beat It"!!! We look forward to your return visit to Hot Springs so that we can be of service to you again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
875 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
235 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Winners Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Winners Circle

Property: Best Western Winners Circle
Address: 2520 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901-7512 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Winners Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Hot Springs. Guests can spend an exciting afternoon playing at Oaklawn Park Thoroughbred Horse Racing and Gaming facility, enjoying some family fun at Magic Springs & Crystal Falls Amusement/Water Park or exploring the picturesque gardens of Garvan Woodland Gardens. Beautiful Lake Hamilton is also located just three miles down the street. A trip to Hot Springs isn't complete without a visit to Hot Springs National Park and the hot springs mineral water baths. Guests frequently choose the BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn because of its convenient proximity to downtown shopping, Hot Springs Convention Center, Summit Arena, Bath House Row, and area events like the Hot Springs Hot Air Balloon Rally, the Running of the Tubs, Worlds Shortest St. Patrick's Day Parade, Blues & Jazz Festival, Documentary Film Festival and a variety of motorcycle rallies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Winners Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winners Circle Hotel Hot Springs
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing