We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was like most of Hot Springs.... Sketchy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Winners Circle
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain Home, AR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Was like most of Hot Springs.... Sketchy”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

It was loud and right across the street from the casino/racetrack. I could hear every car door and drunk person at all hours of the night, because the walls were thin. Just kind of sketchy. My wife liked the room itself. The bed was comfy and clean, but the hotel itself just had a murdery vibe

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cards4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear cards4141,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Hot Springs, we appreciate your business. I'm glad that you found your room comfy and clean, but I'm sorry that you didn't like the "feel" of the motel or the town. I will have to say that most people really enjoy the property and their visit to Hot Springs. I would encourage you to come back and experience it all again and give us all a second chance. I do hope that you will give us another try if you are ever in the area again and find yourself needing lodging. We will give you our usual "Best" experience.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    296
    105
    31
    20
See reviews for
295
421
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great hotel staff at check in, breakfast and check out. The room was quite spacious and clean. Pool area was quite nice. The breakfast was quite good. Proximity to Bath House Row, the National Park, and several other places to eat was very convenient. Overall a great value for the money!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 50tamarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear 50tamarac,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate that you chose to stay with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and like our location as well. We really are close to everything with easy access. I think you said it all real well, clean, comfortable, friendly, convenient, and all at a great value. Thank you once again, and we look forward to serving you on your return visit to Hot Springs.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great value. Great staff. Great hot breakfast buffet with an attendant to help you & keep fresh hot food out. We would stay there again. It is located on a street that is the center of everything. It's location is the best place to be in order to see & do everything without having to drive all over town.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneta195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Aneta 195,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we realize that you have options. We truly appreciate your business! Feedback from our guests is invaluable to us for we need to know how we are doing.. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again, and we look forward to your return visit to the "Spa City".

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Of all the breakfasts that we have had included with the room, this was the best breakfast. In fact, this was the best gravy I have ever had. It was made from scratch – with a roux - with bits of sausage in it. I generally do not judge a place by its breakfast, but if a breakfast is that good, they care and the rest will follow.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Poeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear poeguys,

Thank you for being our guest, we truly appreciate your business! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast. We do take a lot of pride in out Hot Breakfast Bar, if you leave hungry it's pretty much your own fault. Once again, thank you for your business and I hope that you come back and visit us again real soon.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We were greeted with a very warm happy welcome as soon as we walked in the door. We were on our motorcycle and was Given a microfiber cloth to clean our bike. She welcomed us to hot springs and told us a few highlights in the area. We even got a "biker rate" that I know was at least $10 cheaper than the rate I had seen online. Our king room was very clean and The bed was very comfortable. We had started to stay at the embassy as I had been there before. But at 1/2 the price and just as clean, we were very pleased with our choice. We will stay here again next time. They also had a area stocked with supplies to pull up and wash our bike. The breakfast was also a little larger than the average continental breakfast. We didn't get to the breakfast area till 15 mins before it was over and the staff member their was very polite and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Great experience!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank g00glybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear g00glybear,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business. I'm so happy that you had a great experience while visiting us here in Hot Springs. I'm glad that you liked the "Hog Wash" area that we created for bikers, it seems to be a big hit. We can't wait for your return visit, we look forward to serving you once again.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Room was large, clean and comfortable. Staff at front desk and breakfast were phenomenal. Shared insights on area and helpful information. Breakfast felt like a full service restaurant due to level of energy and commitment of staff. Side note: If you are into racing and gaming...right across the street from Oaklawn Casino

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear William P.,

WOW, what a wonderful review! Thank you for all of your kind words about not only our facility and what we offer, but our staff as well. We truly feel like they really do make a difference in our guest's visit to Hot Springs. You really don't know what you're missing unless you stay with us. I'm super glad that you enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Hot Springs.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The rooms were nice even though it was a motel style. The staff was very friendly. Make sure you don't miss the hot breakfast in the morning. You can tell that the staff takes great pride in providing a wonderful breakfast

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Karlast,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about Best Western Winners Circle Inn. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. The breakfast gals, like all of our staff, truly do take pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Thanks,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Winners Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Winners Circle

Property: Best Western Winners Circle
Address: 2520 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901-7512 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Winners Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Hot Springs. Guests can spend an exciting afternoon playing at Oaklawn Park Thoroughbred Horse Racing and Gaming facility, enjoying some family fun at Magic Springs & Crystal Falls Amusement/Water Park or exploring the picturesque gardens of Garvan Woodland Gardens. Beautiful Lake Hamilton is also located just three miles down the street. A trip to Hot Springs isn't complete without a visit to Hot Springs National Park and the hot springs mineral water baths. Guests frequently choose the BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn because of its convenient proximity to downtown shopping, Hot Springs Convention Center, Summit Arena, Bath House Row, and area events like the Hot Springs Hot Air Balloon Rally, the Running of the Tubs, Worlds Shortest St. Patrick's Day Parade, Blues & Jazz Festival, Documentary Film Festival and a variety of motorcycle rallies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Winners Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winners Circle Hotel Hot Springs
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing