We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Winners Circle
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2009

My Family has been coming to the races at Oaklawn for 10+ years and have always stayed here. This past summer the hotel was bought by new owners and in the fall of 2008 they did a complete upgrade of the rooms! There are now lovely down comfortors, nice granite countertops, flat panel TV's, mini fridges and microwaves in ALL the rooms. Also they put on a great breakfast buffet every morning that's included in the price of the room. And I don't mean just donuts and coffee, there is always some kind of eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, milk, juice and coffee. And Breakfast is available until 10:30 which is later than some places I've stayed.

Also yes for the races it is a fabulous location, you walk across the street and don't have to worry about parking. Also it is within walking distance of several restaurants, and shops. Yes you need to drive to get to downtown but its not far.

The only thing is the staff at the front desk are a little funny and get confused easily. They have had some issues with our reservations before, but nothing major and they have been very helpful when trying to remedy the problem. As I said I stayed here with my family and we had 5 rooms and usually do each time we're there and they are great about putting us all together or in the same area.

I would highly recommend this if you're going to the races or just planning to be in hot springs, its a great central location between the newer mall and strip shopping centers and the downtown shops as well.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sme231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2009

I read some of the older reviews on this hotel and because of the location decided to take a chance. I'm so glad that we did. The rooms have been completely remodeled and have new beds and large screen tv's. We were there to attend the horse races which are directly across the street. The room also has a safe so we were able to leave most of our valuables in the room. The free breakfast was ok. It was the typical hotel breakfast with the mini muffins, tiny danishes, biscuits and gravy etc. and was served in a very pleasant seating area. I can't say enough about the staff, if anything they were too friendly! There are some good restaurants and bars within walking distance. I recommend Rocky's (which is right next door) for lunch or pizza and Facci's which is about a block away for Italian. My only complaint is, like many older properties the rooms are smallish and don't have much insulation between rooms but the location and staff outway this one negative.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 479bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

Ok so, location wise it's fine. It's close enough to downtown. The room was freakin huge!! However, it's old. The bed was on this weird platform and the matress was off the platform so we had to figure out how to get it on the platform. It was difficult. We were only here for one night so it wasn't bad. The lady at the front desk was really nice and helpful. I would stay here again maybe.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Semisweetreverie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Yao Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jing-Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSDude, Owner at Best Western Winners Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.7 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
421 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
487 reviews
2 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
112 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Winners Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Winners Circle

Address: 2520 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-7512 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £54 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Winners Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Hot Springs. Guests can spend an exciting afternoon playing at Oaklawn Park Thoroughbred Horse Racing and Gaming facility, enjoying some family fun at Magic Springs & Crystal Falls Amusement/Water Park or exploring the picturesque gardens of Garvan Woodland Gardens. Beautiful Lake Hamilton is also located just three miles down the street. A trip to Hot Springs isn't complete without a visit to Hot Springs National Park and the hot springs mineral water baths. Guests frequently choose the BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn because of its convenient proximity to downtown shopping, Hot Springs Convention Center, Summit Arena, Bath House Row, and area events like the Hot Springs Hot Air Balloon Rally, the Running of the Tubs, Worlds Shortest St. Patrick's Day Parade, Blues & Jazz Festival, Documentary Film Festival and a variety of motorcycle rallies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Winners Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winners Circle Hotel Hot Springs
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing