We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Springs Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
A TripAdvisor Member
Bonham, Texas
1
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel is clean. the location was really good. Not too close to downtown where the Blues weekend was going on, but was close enough to get downtown within a few minutes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Hot Springs, AR.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

The room, service & everything was excellent but I think it was overpriced even w/my AAA discount. I stayed at Best Western Plus, in Texarkana, & it was the same except the room was much bigger w/a bar area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for a one night getaway and we loved it .The room was clean the front desk staff was awesome and the food was good.The jacuzzi tub was very nice and the sleep after was the best sleep Ive had in weeks .Cant wait till next time.

Room Tip: My favorite room is the king deluxe its basically a standard king room with a jacuzzi in the bath .S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vabsnaynay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel was the only one I could get (that I deemed decent) that would allow a one night stay in the month of August over the weekend. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, the amazingly accommodating staff and the continental breakfast. The location was a plus as well. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with everything at this hotel. We have stayed at Hampton Inns previously, but this one is far and away better than any! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful; neat, clean lobby and rooms. Couldn't have asked for anything more from our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 777amym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn over a long weekend while visiting family in early August. The room was clean, the maid service was good. The AC was a little loud when switching to another level to cool down the room. We found that we slept better at night, if we turned up the temperature on the AC unit so that the unit didn't switch as often.

This Hampton Inn offers standard breakfast fare (eggs, a breakfast meat, oatmeal, waffles, breads, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc.). Breakfast is served from 6:00 - 10:00 AM. The servers were very nice, and the breakfast area was clean, but the breakfast service could have been better. Twice during our stay we went down for breakfast around 9:20 AM. On one morning, one of the waffle irons was unplugged, and there wasn't enough batter in the waffle batter dispense to fill a cup and make a waffle. On another morning, there were no scrambled eggs, and it took the servers at least 10 minutes to replenish the supply. They replenished it with a small amount (enough for 3 - 4 people). All of the other hot items were dried out. They also seemed to over-cook items. The omelets were very brown on one side one morning, the French toast sticks too. They seem to be scrimping on breakfast, plus the quality of preparation and the frequency of replenishment needs improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiistory-Buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Despite receiving an email at 8:01PM reconfirming "guaranteed" reservation, and stating that we'd be charged whether we arrived or not, we arrived at the hotel at about 9:30PM and were told that our room was sold to another guest. Reservation was booked in April because July is high season. Manager on duty claimed our credit card was denied. Manager couldn't provide any proof, and was generally smug about it. Didn't even help us find alternate room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
486 reviews
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs
4 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hot Springs

Address: 151 Temperance Hill Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £79 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary On the House® Hot Breakfast is just what you and your guests need to get a great day started. Other amenities include business services, local gym access, and an outdoor pool that you can soak in. Close to local attractions and restuarants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing