We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort!”
Review of SunBay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SunBay Resort
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Right on Lake Hamilton, the scenery is beautiful. We stayed in the older part and it has 6 floors.The only reason I did not give it an excellent is because the rooms are outdated. We had a 2 bedroom and it had two doors. One opened into a bedroom and the other open into a very tiny kitchen. There were lockoff doors between the living room and the bedrooms. The balcony overlooked the inlet and it was beautiful. The pool was nice and clean and the hot tub is huge. There are grills outside the condo on the side and back and a stream with Koi fish in it. We loved this resort! I just wish they would update the rooms! We were there on 4th of July weekend and the fireworks were spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have been here all week and have had a great experience. the kids have enjoyed all the amenities. It does have a few flaws if you want to pick it apart like the bedrooms don't have much privacy, there isn't laundry facilities within the units, and it's on a very high traffic road. It could also use a fun room for teens like pool tables, ping pong tables, some arcades and hang out area. Other than that this place is 90% Fantastic and we plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cma1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family stayed here after seeing $49 rate on the marquee. (Weekend before July 4th) So when we went in, we learned that in order to get that price you had to sign up for an 1 and a half tour. The rooms were very clean. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a VERY BEAUTIFUL view of the lake. We had access to free laundry (on the second floor and detergent was provided), there are playgrounds on the property for the kids, and a hot tub. Also by staying here we received discounts from over 10 area restaurants and attractions. The only negative is that there is no maid service. When you need fresh towels (and linens) you have to turn in your used ones in order to get fresh ones. There is no indoor pool. Also before you check out, they ask you to place all of your linens in a bag to help the maid service.... :( The restaurant in the back has great food and there is a night club above the restaurant for drinks and dancing. Back to the tour....the guy was not pressuring and didn't take too much of our time. My advice if you want to stay here... call ahead to see if you can get the discounted rate with the tour. Because after we walked in to inquire about the rate...I overheard the front desk clerk say go outside and remove the offer. Indicating they did not want to sell any more rooms at the discounted rates. We were blessed. We were able to have a much nicer stay for a very cheap price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

It is located on the lake and has a nice view and very close to everything in town. Was clean and check in easy. The rooms were older and kind of set up strange. We had a two bedroom and it had two doors. One door opened to bedrooms and the other to kitchen. Then they were connected by a door in the middle. Smaller than two bedroom condos we usually stay in. It was an ok stay though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Tosha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

They didn't have our week down even though we confirmed in December. Put us in a dungeon with broken a/c. Offered us to stay in an old, unremolded building. Said if we would have gotten in before the other guests arrived they would have given us the room we paid for. My husband is a minister and couldn't skip services to get here before 4pm. Seriously, horrible vacation service. So upset.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andeydcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spend 2 nights there during the Memorial Holliday. The room was ok but we had no cleaning service at all. We left our room early morning and we saw 2 young girls do the cleaning of our flour. When we came back by 5 pm that evening we found the girls skipped cleaning our room for some reason.
When we complained about it in the next day, the front disk asked us to do the cleaning ourselves and they refused to give us any compensation. Btw we didn't ask or put any sign to skip our room cleaning that day. Absolutely this was unprofessional way to deal with the costumer, and I wouldn't recommend for anybody to stay in this biased racist resort!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prinloly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The location of this resort is great and provides easy access to other areas but is quiet and feels secluded when you are here. We had a really nice view and enjoyed using our patio for some relaxation time. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Restaurant on site was good but rather pricey. We enjoyed having a full kitchen for breakfast and a washer/dryer in our unit. Would definitely recommend this to others.

Room Tip: We had the top floor in the separate buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
425 reviews
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBay Resort

Address: 4810 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7499
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range: £75 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SunBay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbay Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing