We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Screened in Porch with wood burning fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Screened in Porch with wood burning fireplace.
Screened in porch 12 feet from the waters edge Japanese shower room off the screened in porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Screened in Porch with wood burning fireplace.
Screened in porch 12 feet from the waters edge
Japanese shower room off the screened in porch
On the waters edge can't get any better than this.  Fish right off the front of the deck. Lovey Spot
Back side of the cottage from up the hill
This deck overhangs the waters edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tjade2535
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have really been enjoying our stay. The weather has been lovely to sit out in the deck while our son and puppy play on the hill/yard. Evenings playing board games on the enclosed porch with a fire in the fireplace have made this a perfect family vacation cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry G
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great place for a couple getaway!! Had a great time and it was very beautiful. Great service from property management as well!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan B
2 reviews
“Perfect Cottage by the Lake”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Cottage was as close to the lake as you could get without swimming. On the cold nights my family stayed there we enjoyed the beautiful fireplace. Cheryl (the owner) was very attentive to my frequent questions and answered promptly and with patience. I loved being able to spend Thanksgiving with my family in such a beautiful place.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thanks Meagan! We are so fortunate to have the cottage to share with guests! Please come back and stay with us again!

Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H
1 review
“Beautiful Lake Cabin”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This place was awesome! My wife and I stayed here for our 2-year anniversary. The view of the lake on the deck was breathtaking and relaxing! The location is perfect for visiting downtown Hot Springs, Arkansas, the Hot Springs National Park, and Garvan Botanical Gardens. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Steven,

Thanks for your review and come on back and stay with us again!

Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry R
1 review
“Fabulous Spot for a Romantic Retreat”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My hubby and I spent 3 wonderful nights at this tranquil spot! He fished off the dock while I watched, wine in hand! We spent cozy evenings in the fabulous screened porch and a fan kept us cool even in the abnormally hot weather. Would love to go back sometime when the weather is cooler and be able to enjoy the fireplace inside our out! The cottage is great for a couple, and they're right about the stairs -- not for the faint of heart! We didn't mind the exercise, but carrying belongings was a bit taxing.

It was a great location and the proximity to local attractions was perfect for us! One day was spent cruising the beautiful Lake Hamilton on a pontoon boat rented from nearby Kahuna Marina and another day with a relaxing visit to a bath house in downtown Hot Springs. We enjoyed local shopping and dining and will definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V2265RNda...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST EXPERIENCE --beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you need a romantic escape this is the place! My husband and I were highly impressed from everything this rental included from the upkeep to the personal attention in communication with all of our questions and inquiries of the local restaurants and attractions.

The lakefront location is breathtaking with pristine landscaping. Surrounded by natural beauty we enjoyed our stay so much we extended another day! The quaint stay was matched with high end upgrades. Everything you may need was already there to assist make your stay that much more perfect!

We will be back and we look forward to recommending this Hot Springs Cottage to many more friends and family members!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanrusse...
DeWitt, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stay ever”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Took my wife and 2 year old daughter had a great time we loved the beautiful deck on the lake!! Very relaxing place to stay. Well be repeat customers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing