We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignorance and prejudice alive and kicking knights in Cortez co”
Review of Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cozy Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Cortez, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ignorance and prejudice alive and kicking knights in Cortez co”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

While renting a room at knights in Cortez co my wife, her best friend (visiting for less than 20min) and i were disturbed by the police. there were signs "no smoking and no pets". nothing about visitor's. the police informed us the proprietor wanted us to vacate. luckily we were blessed with a courtious officer. and advocated our not being out in the cold. another patron was acosted by the manager. he comenced to yell obcinetys at them in the presence of the officer. she had to reproman the manager. although we were allowed to stay another couple and there child were forced to leave at the beginning of a snow storm. i have visited many friends on several ocasions at this hotel and never experienced this. the olny difference is that my wife and the other patrons were Hispanic and native American. The friends i visited and myself are caucasian..... like the manager. i want to believe he was having a bad day but i do not think this is the case.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    44
    32
    19
    13
See reviews for
43
49
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here just one night as we were visiting Mesa Verde the next day. We found our room to be nice with a very comfortable bed. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. We both thought the staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurar12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crested Butte, CO
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed for the normal one night in Cortez for Mesa Verde... which was closed due to the Government shutdown - bahhh. The rooms were super clean - warm - and great for the value. We got two rooms for the price of one at any of the big chains in town. No frills but who needs em? Owners were at the front desk and were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Front desk was not very professional. Rooms in need of work. AC was noisy and experienced a lot of noise in the room from outside. This place is OK for a 1 night stay but if needing more than a night-I'd spring for something nicer. Very short drive to Mesa Verde-so good for that if you are looking for cheap and close to the national park.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in Knights Inn three nights at the end of July. I booked it a couple months ahead of time and was pleased with the rate quoted to me on the phone. When we arrived we found out that the place has continental breakfast and guest laundry, which was important to us, as we had been on the road for awhile. The owners are very friendly and helpful with whatever needs a traveller might have. Gloria and James have recently purchased the place and they work hard to improve it. They are very approachable and always smile. The rooms are large and very clean. The pool was great! We definitely will come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Group of 6 rooms on motorcycle trip...Had trouble, some got in late and staff was very pleasant to work with us...

Smaller rooms but very clean, pool and hot tub welcome after a days ride...

Thanks!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norther Central PA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Road-tripping with my husband, daughter and 3 grandchildren, on July 16, 2013, we pulled into the lot of the Knights Inn in Cortez hoping to find cheap accommodations. The desk clerk, who was also the owner, was so friendly and very patient and cooperative. She even gave us the wifi code to use her internet so that we could search online to see if we could get the rooms cheaper! And we were able!!! We got them each $20 cheaper online. I don't know of any other place that would do that. Wow.

The rooms were nice, large and most importantly, clean. We booked two rooms, #134 & #135. The towels and sheets were clean. There was a nice outdoor pool, which the kids enjoyed, and an indoor hot tub. In the morning a continental breakfast was offered. It consisted of juice, coffee, tea, 3 kinds of cereal, oatmeal, plain and onion bagels, danish pastries, butter, jelly, cream cheese and honey. The breakfast area was very clean. It was small but adequate.

I would most definitely stay there again....if for no other reason....it was clean and I thought the owner was super!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladymedonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortez hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
187 reviews
2.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 16 in Cortez
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Inn

Property: Cozy Inn
Address: 440 South Broadway, Cortez, CO 81321-3426 (Formerly Nights Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally and family owned and managed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing