We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cozy Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The adage "you get what you pay for" applies here. When I pay a cheap price, I don't expect a lot, but I at least hope for a decent bed. The beds appear to be the cheapest you can buy and well used. Other than that the room was what you would expect for the price. The carpet was stained and the room smelled of smoke (non-smoking room), but it was clean. We did have to ask for toilet paper, as there was only about an 1/8 of a roll, and there was only 1 condiment pack for coffee. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. If it weren't for the bad beds, I would stay again. We had a much better experience at Super 8 last time we were here for the same money, but they were sold out this time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Really nice people at check in but rom was very tarried and dated some rotten wood by door, shame with little updating could be better as in good place ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoodyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Even though this is an older motel I had hoped it would be sufficient for a quick one night stay. Everything in our room had been unplugged, including the fridge, which made it useless in keeping our baby's milk cold. The AC unit was so loud in the window we couldn't sleep and did no good anyway. It was so hot in there all night we were sweating. The continental breakfast was bad. No fruit, cheapest bread you can find. Just pay more and stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The owners are friendly and personable. The property needs some attention however. Wanted to shower in the morning but no luck as the shower head was apparently clogged and wouldn't work. The owner was willing to try to fix it but it was just an overnight, and we didn't have time to hang around for that. The sink leans one way and the toilet the other. The bed was comfortable with clean sheets but the bed spread was stained and in need of laundering.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Orion5658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We only stayed one night, but we were thoroughly satisfied with our stay. The current owners have taken an older hotel and done a wonderful job of updating the property. My son was thrilled that the deep end of the pool was nine feet deep. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful, even when you ask stupid questions like, "do you have towels for the pool?" When you are standing in front of the sign directing you to the pool towels. An excellent place to stay for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I checked all the other Hotels on this strip and decided on Knights Inn. I ended staying for over a month as I house shopped, $229 per week was perfect for my budget, James & Gloria (owners) were fabulous and worked hard to take care of their guests and the property.The pool was clean and refreshing as was the hot tub, nice cont breakfast, the room had two queen beds, fridge Coffee pot, microwave, situated on the edge of town, quiet, clean, affordable, I could easily have spent more for less somewhere else. Thank you for the great stay! I will be back.

Room Tip: as a fellow hospitality manager,I recommend staying here,save your monies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefPDiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortez hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
1.2 mi away
The White Eagle Inn & Family Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Inn

Address: 440 S Broadway, Cortez, CO 81321-3426 (Formerly Nights Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: £47 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally and family owned and managed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing