We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay”
Review of Aneth Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aneth Lodge
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here for one night in July 2013 with a family & friends (my the 2nd stay here). Good location (gateway to Mesa Verde), very friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms are basic but clean - 2 adults & 2 kids fitted just fine there. Parking right in front of the room - great for (un)loading luggage. Great value for money - will stay again when passing through Cortez.
Great breakfast place in Cortez = El Grande Cafe just couple blocks from Aneth Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    37
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
17
32
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were very happy with the room. Clean and comfortable. Micro and fridge worked. We aprked right outside our door. Easy to unload in the evening and load up in the wee hours of the morning to hit the road. We would stay here again. Location was great!! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Went into Cortez looking for a clean quiet, reasonable Mom & Pop older Motel. Found the usual chains but continued to the Aneth Lodge. When I got there it was 4pm, still plenty of rooms. The first room we looked at was not good for my wife. We were looking for non smoking, quiet and clean. The next room had No Smoking on the door, but after taking it could tell it been smoked in. Went out for dinner and on our return found the parking lot full of work trucks, groups gathered and realized it was the motel the work crews use at night. That would be alright but they smoke in the rooms even if they are non smoking, they are noisy and left at the crack of dawn with no respect for the comfort of the remaining guest. I wish we would of kept looking. This place is off my list.

Room Tip: Wish I wasn't burnt out from the road and kept looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cortez hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

4 the value, overall, it served its purpose. We got in late & left pretty early. When we arrived, we were hesitant leaving r open trailer with all r atvs on it in the lot next door. Without hesitation, Michelle, the front desk clerk, asked a frequent guest of theres 2 move his truck into the space she was parked in & she moved her car as well so we could park r trailer where we could c it. Thought that was very considerate. Plus, they r tite next door 2 an excellent place 2 eat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kymstripreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

I was shown two rooms which were musty before settling on the third one. also a lttle musty.The bed was one of the hardest I have ever slept on. There wad no breakfast included in the stay but there was a fridge and microwave. There was wifi which was a bit slow but it worked ok.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knoppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfries
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed here when visiting the Mese Verde One of the cheapest motels we stayed on our tour involving 15 motels. Rooms are basic but very clean, no breakfast but there is a microwave and fridge.We are middle of the rd when it comes to motels even though it was one of the cheapest we were quite happy with it.Does need updating.Reception helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We were in town looking at a house to buy. This hotel by far was the least expensive in town. The manager, Nancy, was very nice. Too bad this hotel gets some bad ratings from time to time. Life is what you make of it. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank espl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortez hotels
1.0 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
0.1 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
268 reviews
2.2 mi away
The White Eagle Inn & Family Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aneth Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aneth Lodge

Property: Aneth Lodge
Address: 645 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3320
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aneth Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aneth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing