We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation14”
Review of Aneth Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aneth Lodge
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Meridian, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“vacation14”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

When you are on vacation you try to save $$ wherever you can. The chain motels are always so expensive when you get close to a National Park. We did actually stop at the Best Western first, but they were sold out for the night.

The gal told us $62 then it was $70+tax. But we stayed there. My wife did seem to have bites on her legs possibly from bed bugs. We were on motorcycles and too many people walking around late at night, early in the morning, although things were untouched, i didn't sleep real well.

Not sure that was the best decision, I think the Retro Inn on the East end of town would have been worth the extra $10.

Room Tip: AC was mounted high, had to stand on a chair to see how to turn in on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    37
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
17
33
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were looking for a clean budget priced hotel for (1) night and the Aneth Lodge filled that need. The bed was ok, the pillows were great, the shower was good but the wifi cut out a couple of times. The area was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchafterdark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Cheap stay but and upgrade might have been worth the money for a pleasant sleep. Bad parking situation. Tiny spaces and overcrowded. I was afraid my rental would get beat up but thankfully it did not. Not padding on the mattresses. A little black mold in the shower. They had a basket of old rags for people to wipe their vehicles with so they must have a problem with some people using their white linens to wipe down their vehicles and/or hiking equipment. Good idea. Didn't see the bedbug reviews from other people or I would not have stayed but maybe they got that under control. I didn't get any or see them. Nice Restaurant next door, Jack and Janelle's Country Kitchen. Mom and pop, American fare diner.

Room Tip: Ask to look at a room before you commit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cortez hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I am used to staying in more upscale hotels but I enjoyed staying here. The hotel is old but they have done a good job in keeping in clean and friendly. Barely made it to the hotel by 10:00 PM to check in, but the desk staff member was still friendly and understanding. It was a bit noisy early morning, due to a group of guests leaving at the same time, but that is not the fault of the hotel. Good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Was able to park our truck and trailer beside the hotel with no problems.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtnDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I originally planned to use the one word....bedbugs. But there is so much more to tell. The rooms are passable, fairly clean--but wait, if they were clean, there would not have been bedbugs! The towels are threadbare. The pillows flat. The parking horrible. The workers staying there LOUD. The workers early-morning vehicles were LOUDER STILL.
The office is closed from 10:00 pm to 8:00 am. NO ONE is there.
Sure, the price of a room here is cheap, but so are the amenities. Not even a coffeemaker!
I tried to like the Aneth Lodge, I really did. But after realizing the bites on my arms and legs were in fact bedbugs, well, I'm still traumatized. I could have done without that experience.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere. Remember, you get what you pay for!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Mesa, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Recently I have been staying here at least once a month. I return because the rates are really inexpensive, the staff is friendly and the location is great. The market is across the street so if you choose to use the microwave or refrigerator and eat in the room, it is an option although there are restaurants in walking distance. I like retro and the bathroom tile is fabulous! I like that each room is set up just the same so I always know where to plug in my laptop, phone charger, etc.My little home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PixyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape San Blas, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

First, Rhonda at the front desk is WONDERFUL!!!!!
This is a neat, clean, sort of retro-50s motel that is extremely reasonably priced.
Only complaint is that one of the beds in room #6 has a broken frame, so it sags in the middle, but management may not have been aware of this.
I still give it 5 stars - Thanks Rhonda for your warm customer service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortez hotels
1.0 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
0.1 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aneth Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aneth Lodge

Property: Aneth Lodge
Address: 645 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3320
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aneth Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aneth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing