We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest hot tub around! Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Colorado Rockies
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nicest hot tub around! Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

You can't go wrong staying here! Amazing place for the off-season price. Were upgraded to a lovely, spotlessly clean suite with 3 rooms and a gas fireplace in the bedroom. I wasn't impressed with the stiff mattress cover under the sheets, but was so tired, I actually slept very well anyway.

The hot tub is large enough to swim 5 or so strokes across if you have it to yourself, and really quite pretty.

Now, it was very cold last night, and rooms open to the outdoor courtyard, so a chilly walk to/from the hot tub/breakfast area, but after leaving a snow angel in the courtyard on the way back to the room, guess it's not THAT cold! ;-)

Full breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, oatmeal with fixings, fruit, yogurt, waffles and more. Wasn't outstanding, but better than many. Staff were all great, helpful and friendly.

Tastefully done southwestern décor fits the location as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DineRight4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    376
    180
    60
    20
See reviews for
363
366
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Can't beat the price for this stay. Accommodations were simple, yet clean and location was priority. Internet was spotty - was suggested to use the Super 8 wireless. Did not use the jacuzzi. Centrally located, grocery store across the street, restaurants up and down the street. Great Location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank souriez438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starnberg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great hotel next to Mesa Verde NP, helpful staff all over the hotel, comfortable and clean rooms. Nice breakfast area with great and variable items. Little gift shop inside the hotel. Very good and easy accessable internet in rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Except for one visit last spring of 2013, we have always been very pleased. The hotel is located literally a 1/2 mile from the center of town. Across the street is a Safeway which makes easy access for any needed items. We have always been impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and service. This last time, our refrigerator did not seem to be working. Within ten minutes, a service man was at our door and the problem solved. The breakfast is adequate and the staff very nice. We are in Cortez two to three times a year and will continue to choose this hotel.

Room Tip: We think the double queen is the best size room. A single king is a bit cramped. Also-I have restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights and were very happy. Very nice staff and happy to be able to do laundry. Close to a market and local good food. Called the reservation line and received an excellent discount when I asked for it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Beautiful clean rooms, friendly service, nice breakfast. But the best part, after a long and very cold day in Mesa Verde National Park, was soaking in the very large and hot whirlpool. Second best was the gas fireplace in our bedroom. The bed was so comfy too. We stayed 2 nights just because it was so nice here.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. If you have a Best Western membership you will be probably get a suite automatical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

It was Sunday night when I came in and I was hungry, but nothing was open and the only food around was at the gas station on the corner or the bar down the street. The room was amazing, and the service was great! I would totally stay here again if I go to Utah for any reason.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.0 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Address: 535 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Southwestern-style Motor Inn on Highway 160; 5 blocks east of business district; 8 miles from Montezuma City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turquoise Hotel Cortez
Best Western Cortez
Cortez Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing