We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cortez visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Rifle, United States
1 review
“Cortez visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very comfortable room, and staff was very helpful. I would recommend staying on second floor, which is what was recommended to me. Location is right in the center of town, so close to many restaurants and grocery store across street.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    377
    180
    60
    20
See reviews for
364
368
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The staff was caring both at check-in and check-out. When I asked for dinner recommendations they were able to give me coupons. The bed was comfortable, but the decor and appearance were a little obsolete. I will stay here again though. Especially with coupons to Jimmers BBQ just 3 buildings down! Really good breakfast selection too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a great facility...we stayed in one of the suites in the rear of the hotel...the bed was great...my husband likes a soft bed while I like a firm mattress and we both had a great nights sleep...the towels were nice...the staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sandeemikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortez, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed in suites, very comfortable, excellent beds, pet friendly,great location and excellent free breakfast. Suite side has a beautiful courtyard. Had some problems with WI-FI but staffed worked on it to get it back on

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Quite a large room. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms warm but the fan on the airconditioner in our room was noisy. Had to use ear plugs to keep the noise down. Good Mexican restaurant in Cortez

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is not a bad place to stay. It has doors to the outside, and I prefer interior doors. The heating unit was quite loud and there was a bit of mold on the ceiling in the shower. Other than that, the room was quite clean. The bed was very uncomfortable, but there was plenty of room for our family of six. The hot tub area was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's in a great location. Plenty of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank sherdaveAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel six times in the last five years. Each time the hotel has exceeded our standards. Hotel staff is very helpful, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The morning breakfast is good, area clean and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Har4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.0 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Address: 535 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Southwestern-style Motor Inn on Highway 160; 5 blocks east of business district; 8 miles from Montezuma City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turquoise Hotel Cortez
Best Western Cortez
Cortez Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing