We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great stop on a long road trip. We somehow got a HUGE 2 room suite that was very clean. The staff here was friendly and helpful. Laundry was available and breakfast was good! Very convenient to Mesa Verde and downtown Cortez.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We checked in late and left early, but the pool was very nice and the hot tub (open until midnight - a huge plus for my kids) was huge. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent - a nice selection. This was a family trip, so I can honestly say that any families out there looking for a spot to stay (especially if you're going to Mesa Verde National Park), this is a great hotel. Book with confidence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Pretty standard Best Western. Very acceptable; I would stay here again. Breakfast was standard, but had a nice outdoor section. Staff was helpful. Parking was okay, I lucked out in getting a spot in the front. Parking behind the building is also available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel shows its age. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean but very dark even with all lights on, The bed was old and in need of replacement, there were very few outlets that worked or would hold a plug and the bathrooms do not have a venting system so the steam from showers goes back into the rooms. The breakfast was very good and breakfast area was very clean

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room can use renovation, new carpet. Breakfast is pretty standard, good enough for me. Staff at front desk is courteous and helpful. The hotel is right on the main street, it is convenient but can be somewhat noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hao-Chih Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a handicapped suite that was quite large and near the breakfast room. However, it was very far from the pool. I guess you can't have everything. The staff were nice and we enjoyed ourselves.

The shower in the handicap room was quite odd. It had a sprayer that sprayed directly out into the bathroom and no way to keep it from spraying all over the floor. We just dealt with it.

The biggest disappointment was the "indoor pool" was really a hot tub and the room was so filled with chlorine that even my water polo playing/swim team member son could not take sitting in it because of the fumes. Our eyes started to burn after just minutes. We mentioned to the front desk that they need to watch how they advertise the hot tub and that it needs to be better ventilated.

Still it was a good value for the money. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the outdoor pool and Mesa Verde immensely.

Room Tip: The lower rooms can be very noisy if you have children above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank connerbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed primarily at Best Westerns while on 18 day road trip through western US national parks because a buffet breakfast is usually included, the prices are reasonable, and I can expect excellent service and amenities. The Turquoise Inn in Cortez is a very nice BW, but unfortunately, they did not have an elevator access to the suite we had reserved. It was a minor inconvenience, but one I hope BW corporate office will consider updating. The room was great, the buffet was delicious, and the service was excellent as well. There was a very nice courtyard with a waterfall just off the breakfast room. Aesthetics were very pleasing.

Room Tip: Avoid a second story room in the section without elevator service, unless you enjoy climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
1.0 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,827 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites

Address: 535 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: £76 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Southwestern-style Motor Inn on Highway 160; 5 blocks east of business district; 8 miles from Montezuma City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turquoise Hotel Cortez
Best Western Cortez
Cortez Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing