We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in Cortez Colorado”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Cortez Colorado”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

Stayed three nights in room 113. In Cortez to visit relatives. We have been to Cortez many times. Have tried other motels in town. Best Western has been remodeled and is up to date in the rooms. Good and fast internet connection. Great breakfast bar. Rate was $99 per night for two queen beds. This is a good price for a good room in Cortez, Colorado. Outside entrance, but not an issue at this location. Plenty of parking. Rooms were clean and wlll kept. Front desk service was outstanding. Room was very quite.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorvetteTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    377
    180
    60
    20
See reviews for
364
368
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

We had a good time during our stay at the Turquoise Inn. My son, age 6, thought it was fun to swim in the massive 'hot tub.'

Clean rooms and lots of shower products..you even get mouthwash (which is mostly unheard of at other large chains)

Would stay again if visiting the 4 corners area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
199 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

I usually qualify my reviews by stating that anyone checking my review profile could think that I am easily satisfied as most of my reviews are very positive. Such is not the case but arise because I invariably only book hotels after reading the TA reviews and choosing the better ones.
We stayed at the BW Turquoise Inn & Suites for just the one night on our road trip around Utah / Colorado. It is a hotel we have used before and if we are in the area we will use again.
Very clean and comfortable throughout, pleasant and helpful staff, very acceptable breakfast, nice outdoor pool area where we relaxed with the odd glass of wine or two, very central in town and not a long drive to Mesa Verde.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
150 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

As this was just for an overnight stay during our trip through the National Parks. This was an ideal base for visiting Mesa Verde as it is just a few miles from Cortez. The hotel as with most of Best Westerns was comfortable and had their normal breakfast. Would have liked to have more time to spend in the area as there are lots of other things to see.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesMilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

Friendly staff, clean spacious room, comfortable beds, plenty of soft linens, full hot breakfast, fridge, coffee maker, good location.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patbrown27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
191 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

I was despirate for a room for three nights, as the motel I had booked in Cortez over the internet was a dump. The Best Western was the first motel I came to after leaving the "flea bag" behind, and was pleasantly surprised to be able to get a suite at a reasonable rate for three nights. The motel had a full, hot breakfast, a small gift shop, indoor pool and hot tub, and excellent security. The staff was more than helpful for anything that I needed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

After reading several reviews on this facility, we thought it would be a safe bet. Although I would not put this on the "worst ever" list, we would not stay here again. Upon ck'g in and presenting the aloof desk clerk with the email confirmation of our reservation, he tried to charge us $40+ more for the room, because he said we were given a "government rate". Ultimately, he kept the email I had printed and stated he would review it with the management. So, we are still not sure if we will be battling against being charged a higher fee than what we booked on-line. The room was large, but tired. The air-conditioner was poor, poor--- never cooled off our room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kram8ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.0 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cortez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Address: 535 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Southwestern-style Motor Inn on Highway 160; 5 blocks east of business district; 8 miles from Montezuma City Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turquoise Hotel Cortez
Best Western Cortez
Cortez Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing