We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites(Cortez)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aneth Lodge(Cortez)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tomahawk Lodge(Cortez)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
107
124
102
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
124
102
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmesa verdewaffleswould stay here againnothing fancythe main streetgas stationfour cornersfridge and microwaveno frillsguest laundrywaffle makergrand canyonthe breakfast areafirst floorroad tripandrew
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I rented a room here! Great Customer Service, Clean Rooms, Breakfast, Wi-Fi and a great price! Perfect location! :) All Around A Awesome Place!! Can't wait to go back to cortez and visit the attractions!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktaylor19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our room was hardly remodeled. There was paint peeling in the bathroom and the shower curtain was mounted with unpainted pieces of plywood. Carpet was a bit dirty and Mrs. Sam did not find the room to be very clean. Cheap at $73 for the night yes, a good value, no.

Room Tip: Take a room on the second floor, too much noise above your head otherwise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your comments.

The property has been securing the new designed curved shower rods and will be painting the bathrooms this fall.

The carpets have a design pattern that may appear to be stains, however this is not the case.

Andrew Waight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

For a very inexpensive stay, we were pleasantly surprised to be given a newly remodeled room with new furniture, mattresses, & carpet. All was spotlessly clean & the king bed room was spacious. Very impressed to find that the entire motel was smoke-free. There was no hair dryer, iron, or ironing board in the room, but I'm sure the very friendly front desk staff would have provided these had we needed them. The mattress was very comfortable and the TV actually included a guide with correct channel information - a pet peeve of mine is no guide or incorrect channel designations.

The only negative was the fact that the heat bulb for the bathroom had been replaced with a standard fluorescent, so there was no way to add additional heat in the bathroom, which is something I pretty much want year-round.
Breakfast included coffee, juice, bagels, and make-your-own waffles. Great view across the street directly onto the snow-capped mountains. Walking distance to eateries & more.

Room Tip: Two levels with outdoor corridors & no elevator. If you don't mind the stairs, the upstairs room offer the best mountain view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our drive from Denver to Flagstaff. We arrived quite late and the guy on the desk was friendly and helpful. The room was nice but a little dated. Everything seemed to work though and we were all very tired. However we did notice stains on the bedding which was a little unpleasant.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lilbabynothing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

For such a reasonable price, you get friendly check in, a clean room with frig, microwave, free parking, waffles for breakfast and great apples with lots of room to eat; very comfortable queen bed and nice surroundings.

That will be our place to stay on our way back to Phoenix.

Room Tip: We asked for a room downstairs to make taking our luggage out a lot easier since there is no elevator. They were quite accommodating. This is no luxury hotel but the ammenities cannot be beat for $60. We were there only one night but I could have stayed longer.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwanma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews