We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Experience was great and very close to eating establishments, comfortable beds, clean bathroom. Was easy to find when coming into town also.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KENDRA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed at this Super 8 in August and the desk clerks were friendly and welcoming. My stay on Oct. 1st encountered to female desk clerks which neither one was friendly. Tended to business and that was all. I like this location as it has a grocery store right across the street. My room on the thrd floor was quiet. All the rooms close to mine were marked "non-smoking" but I did smell smoke coming from somewhere. The breakfast room was crowded but pleasent. One of the female attendants was either 'on something' or had a disability. I put food in the small refridgerator in the room and everythng was frozen in the morning. It had been turned up all the way. Good idea to check the setting if your going to put food in one. I'll stay there again if it works out for my travel plans.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JANET C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Traveling with a group of 9 senior folks. Found that steps needed to be negotiated no matter what direction you take from the lobby. Rooms were clean, staff friendly, smooth checkin for our group. Complimentary breakfast was OK, pretty big selection. Attendant was friendly and kept the items well stocked. Folks just need to be aware of the stairs....no elevator available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The location is convenient and Cortez is a good base for visiting Mesa Verde. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. We have stayed here before and have always found this hotel to be clean, friendly

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefán Sigurður G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The location is convenient and Cortez is a good base for visiting Mesa Verde. Good reception at check in and complimentary free wifi. They also offer a continental breakfast but we haven't tested it. Weird that in the midst of an almost entirely non-smoking floor they could include a random smoking room. The smell of smoke through the room's door invaded the hall coming also to ours, which unfortunately was right in front. All in all a good choice for an overnight stop and go, as mentioned in other reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Travel4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

So I feel like you know kind of what you are getting with Super 8. What we hope for is that it is reasonably clean and the beds are terrible. We stayed here because we were there for 5 days and needed something reasonably priced. This was just fine. The room was nothing you'd want to hang out in all day but the bed and the pillows were fine. The breakfast was not great and the room where breakfast was served was kind of gross. It just felt as though it was not cleaned well on a daily basis. However, the staff were fine, the price was right and the room was ok. It was very quiet - the place was full and we didn't hear anything at night. That's a plus!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. We have stayed here before and have always
found this hotel to be clean, friendly and they accept pets. Plus the price is right being an
older couple we request the lower level and have no trouble with the request. When in the area check this hotel out .

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place . We always request the lower level and find that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortez hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area

Address: 505 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: £35 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Cortez
Super 8 Cortez
Super Eight Cortez
Cortez Super 8
Cortez Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing