We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Front Desk very nice, room was clean and comfortable, and value-priced. Stayed 2 nights. Motel was an excellent base for touring the Canyons of the Ancients, Hovenweep, Four Corners, and the Anasazi Museum. Breakfast needs to be expanded with more protein options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Cortez, Owner at Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Cortez and for your helpful comments. I am glad that we were a convenient location for your tour of the Four Corners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Cortez, Owner at Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had a room with a queen bed, one night stand and a rectangular wooden table under window to put luggage on (no luggage stand). The table had some nails sticking up out of the top over the table leg so care placing luggage was needed. The room also had a bureau with a regular TV. No small refrigerator. The motel is right on the road but we had a room half way back so it was quiet. The Super 8 deluxe breakfast was good. They had the bread slices in individual baggies which was a good precaution because we found a cockroach floating in the melted ice water in our cooler when we were packing up to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve124027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Cortez, Owner at Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Cortez and for your helpful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

this hotel shares a parking lot with a best western that is double the price. It is clean and provides a breakfast. It was a bit dated, however, it was clean and half the price. We only stayed one night and it was perfect for a quick stop.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleO9453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Cortez, Owner at Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Cortez and for your helpful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My granddaughter and I took a side trip to Cortez on our way home from Oklahoma. We stopped to see Mesa Verde. I book this location based on reviews and price. I was very impressed with the front desk clerk. She was friendly and when I some how demagnetized my door keys she was very helpful in getting it solved. The continental breakfast was well done. Lots to choose from. My only concern was the air conditioner panel fell off during the night which startled me awake. Overall a very good place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Cortez, Owner at Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Cortez and for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The A/C here was horrible. We went to one room and it was just plain air coming out at times hot air. So we finally went to a new room and it started off that bed but got a little better. The front lady told us that all the A/C's are the same and said we shouldn't have that problem. There is no A/C in the hallways and the rooms are next to nonsmoking rooms so everything smells like smoke. The breakfast was nice and was average for a usual motel/Super 8. Overall, the service wasn't great and the rooms were horrible. We will NEVER stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Cortez, Owner at Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us an for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the air condition in the room. I spoke with the desk clerk that assisted you found that in the first room the unit was set to "vent" which just brings in air from outside with no cooling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I hadn't planned on staying in Cortez, so just picked out a motel as I was driving through town. Fortunately, they still had a vacancy. The room itself was clean and comfortable. I was a little surprised at the old tube television, and the nails sticking up out of the corners of the table were certainly awkward. The breakfast area is way too small. The staff members I dealt with were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Cortez, Owner at Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Cortez and for your helpful comments. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortez hotels
1.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
0.1 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.3 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area

Address: 505 E Main St, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range: £37 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cortez/Mesa Verde Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Cortez
Super 8 Cortez
Super Eight Cortez
Cortez Super 8
Cortez Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing