We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    321
    190
    93
    50
See reviews for
367
302
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cortez
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Extremely nice/new facility well appointed and well managed. Breakfast was OK but needed to be better organized and layed out in the "huge" conference room area that it was served in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank dstdvlder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed there 3 nights with a group of Corvette friends, Great view and nice large rooms. Would stay again!! The buffet for breakfast was nice and handy. Parking was convenient and could see cars from rooms. overall we all enjoyed our sta

Room Tip: Get rooms in rear and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
196 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

When I stay at Baymont properties I am not expecting upscale rooms or property. This location does not disappoint if you anticipate a typical Baymont motel.

This older property does feature larger rooms. Though the furnishings and carpets are dated, it is a clean experience. The beds are comfortable.

The fitness center is mostly broken. Two out of four pieces of equipment were not working. The remote for the television was missing and the controls on the side of the television were also not operating properly.

The breakfast area is very large and comfortable. In addition to the basic carb fest offered at this level motel there is also granola with two flavors of yogurt, biscuits and gravy.

For a quieter room ask for an outside entrance room, not one from the inside courtyard which opens to the enclosed pool.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside courtyard face the enclosed pool. These can be noisy during the day and evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiddenshutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claymont, Delaware
Level Contributor
192 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stopped here for a quick overnight on the way to Albuquerque. I primarily booked it because of our pet. And when I called to book the room, the person I spoke with waived the $10 pet fee. The cost per night was fairly reasonable.

Front desk lady was very nice and even called to say there were fresh cookies in the lobby.

The room was tired and dated, but large. It faced the back of the hotel and the lighting back there was dim so when I went for ice, I felt a little insecure. The U-lock on the door was completely broken off and the wood had been pulled out and re-screwed back together and into the wall...again, a cause for a little insecurity.

We slept fine, but as another reviewer stated, the pillows were more the size of throw pillows...kind of odd.

Breakfast was fine, nothing too special.

Alll in all, an average stay. Pleased we could stay with our little dog. The property looks great from the road, but needs some work.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Splanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cortez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Address: 2279 Hawkins Street, Cortez, CO 81321 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Cortez
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez Hotel Cortez
Comfort Inn Cortez
Cortez Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing