We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to all attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very convenient to all attractions”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent three nights on a weekend get away. Our room was very spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed. The hotel was convenient to Mesa Verde National park, as well as several restaurants in Cortez. They had a continental breakfast, but possibly due to the holiday's crowd, it was very limited in what was provided. That's the main reason I gave them a four star instead of a five. We will definitely try to stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdangell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjz1970, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Baymont Inn and Suites of Cortez. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing the clean comfortable room. You must have hit breakfast just after a rush of guests sometimes everyone wakes at once. I apologize that was not up to our usually high standard. Please come back and see us again, there are so many other great places to explore in the four corners area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    332
    195
    103
    52
See reviews for
385
312
34
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minot, ND
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

During my stay there the rooms were clean and everything worked as it should. Very large room, even made the King Bed look small in comparison. Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. It was very easy to get a good nights rest.

The staff was friendly and the breakfast in the mornings was very good!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pshirek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed two nights at this Hotel. It was a nice place, not too far from Mesa Verde National Park and great rates. They were pet friendly and had plenty of parking to be close to the rooms. Will be back if we are ever in hte area for the Mesa.

Room Tip: The pool and hot tub was clean and very refreshing after a hot day walking at Mesa Verde.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makemyweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortez
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The room had a strange odor, furnishings were dated and our desk surface was warped. The carpet needed cleaning. The overall experience was just OK. On our first day the complimentary breakfast staff seemed to be neglecting their duties tending the food bar and helping guests. A lot of the staff did not smile, with a few exceptions. The front desk people were pleasant and helpful. Overall the place needs help and updating from what we could tell from our first floor room. Pool OK and Jacuzzi OK, there needed to be more ventilation-heavy chlorine odor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank TOM_MICHELLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cortez hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortez
1.1 mi away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
0.1 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
1,704 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Cortez
Travelodge Cortez
#14 of 16 in Cortez
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Address: 2279 Hawkins Street, Cortez, CO 81321-9002 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Cortez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez Hotel Cortez
Baymont Inn And Suites Cortez
Comfort Inn Cortez
Cortez Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing