We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay, but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Madison East
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    36
    69
    62
    62
See reviews for
68
49
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, WI
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I may have had to wait a bit to get a room there but the manager was very workable to get me a room I was very comfortable with. From a nice comfortable bed to a fine breakfast the staff made this stay an excellent one. When you are in the Madison, WI area a highly recommendation excellent value lodging choice there. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room with 2 beds gives you nice space to work with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannew692010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Madison and taking a few minutes of your time for a great comment! We are very happy to hear you experienced a clean, comfortable, and affordable stay while you were here. We are glad you were able to enjoy our "fine" complimentary breakfast and hope you were able to take advantage of the convenientness of being so close to so many restaurants. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piqua
Level Contributor
185 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Romm was adequate for the price but we were charged for an upgrade that was given by the staff when the first room would not connect to wifi

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Piquarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your lodging place while you were in Madison. As I am glad to hear our staff quickly rectified your internet situation by upgrading you to another room that had better wireless connection. I apologize you were charged additional for this upgrade. Please contact me so we can make things right with you. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast in the morning with many different selections including a make your own waffle station, various yogurts, french toast, bagels, muffins, and many other items. We hope you will try us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were in the area during the bad winter storm that just this past weekend, so we called around and they had the best price. We were just looking to sleep, and they provided us with the things we didn't plan to bring along for our quick trip to Madison suck as toothpaste. Breakfast and coffee was complementary, and the stay was fine. We have not been to a baymont before, but will consider it in the future fir small trips!.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking a few moments to share with us on how well your stay was! We are glad you took the safe alternative and decided to stay over for the night rather than brave out the winter storm. I am glad to hear you were able to partake in the complimentary amenities we provide for just the occasion you found yourselves in. As you probably did not have the chance to enjoy the several restaurants and shopping that is within walking distance, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! Think of us again the next time you are in Madison, WI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Madison East

Property: Motel 6 Madison East
Address: 4202 East Towne Blvd, Madison, WI 53704 (Formerly Travelodge Madison East)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 in Madison, WI is a 92-room suite hotel located at the crossroads of Wisconsin. With Interstate 39/90/94, four blocks to the east, US Highway 51 four blocks to the west and business US Highway 151 adjacent to the property we are convenient to Wisconsin Travelers. Our property is located only minutes from the University of Wisconsin, UW Health Transplant Hospital, Alliant Energy Center, Camp Randall Stadium, Kohl Center, Wisconsin State Capitol, and just steps away from East Towne Mall. Flying into Madison, WI? We are one of the closest hotels to the Dane County Regional Airport. Whether you are in Madison for Business or Leisure you will be able to enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet and morning coffee everyday. We are conveniently located near several amazing restaurants which include: Olive Garden, Doolittle's Woodfire Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Takumi Sushi and IHOP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison East
Baymont Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing