We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a hotel for families. Our room was on the first floor...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Madison East
Ranked #59 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Not a hotel for families. Our room was on the first floor and there were people coming in and out of the hotel all night and dogs barking inside all hours of the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share with us on how your stay was. We apologize you had some problems with noises from other guests and dogs. As we strive to have a quiet enviornment, there are times we experience guests having too good of a time. Our staff is readily available to make sure the silece is kept during the night, but if they are unaware of any noises, they would not act on them. We are a pet friendly hotel, and welome others who have pets. However, we do have a requirement of filling out a pet policy at the front desk and a pet fee. Dogs are not to be left unattended, and appears in this case it did happen. Unfortunatley, it appears our front desk was not notified of any of these concerns, so it appears they continued to occur. My apologies again on this, and we hope you will give us a second chance the next time you are in Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Luther D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Bars in windows that do not let them be opened more than 1/2 inch. Claim of free WiFi, but connection was spotty at best. No refrigerator in room. Like Beverly P, I think this room compares very unfavorably with the Super 8. The guest computer in the lobby surfed very slow, compared to the 8's machine. Also, the 8 had a swimming pool, and a nicer location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Bars in windows that do not let them be opened more than 1/2 inch. Claim of free WiFi, but connection was spotty at best. No refrigerator in room. Like Beverly P, I think this room compares very unfavorably with the Super 8. The guest computer in the lobby surfed very slow, compared to the 8's machine. Also, the 8 had a swimming pool, and a nicer location.

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to inform us of how your stay was. We apologize for the security locks and wireless internet during your stay. We do have locks on our windows only allowing for 4"-8" to be opened as a security percaution for children that have the tendency to stand on the air conditioners and push out the screens if unattended. We have had some wireless interent issues with having a few routers go out on us. These are on order, and hopefully we should have everything back to 100% as soon as they come in. We hope you were able to enjoy the close proximity to so many restaurants and shopping such as east towne mall along with our complimentary breakfast. We hope you will try us again the next time you are in Madison as we strive to be a clean, affordable, and convenient hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This Baymont appears a little dated, but it was clean and the staff was great. Nice little breakfast as well. I'd recommend for a business traveler or single...not really a place for kids since there's not much to do in the direct area for little ones.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M4284TGbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking a few minutes after your stay to share how your experience was while you were here in Madison. We strive to be clean, convenient, affordable, and glad you were happy with your stay. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and hopefully you tried out our make your own waffle station! We also hope you found our hotel to be convenient as we are located between I90/94 and Hwy 51 just off of Hwy 151 (East Washington Ave), walking distance so numerous restaurants and shopping with only a few miles from the downtown area. We hope you will come back and enjoy us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Seems as though there were many monthly guests with lots of small children. Bed box spring had lots of stains on the side and no bed ruffle to hide it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ozarkpaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for choosing us as your lodging place while you were here in Madison, WI! We do have some guests that stay with us that are relocating to the area, here for short term work, or in between housing while moving from one place and waiting on another. We also have quite a few repeat guests that stay for weeks at a time throughout the year depending on their jobs. Our box spring mattress do not have skirting, and we apologize if there was some slight staining. We will have our maintenance department and housekeeping department try to locate this. We hope you enjoyed some of our other amenites of complimentary wireless interent, breakfast, as well as the close proximity to so many restaurants and shopping. We hope you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
10.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#55 of 63 in Madison
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#52 of 63 in Madison
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#49 of 63 in Madison
107 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Madison East

Address: 4202 E Towne Blvd, Madison, WI 53704-3704 (Formerly Travelodge Madison East)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: £33 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 in Madison, WI is a 92-room suite hotel located at the crossroads of Wisconsin. With Interstate 39/90/94, four blocks to the east, US Highway 51 four blocks to the west and business US Highway 151 adjacent to the property we are convenient to Wisconsin Travelers. Our property is located only minutes from the University of Wisconsin, UW Health Transplant Hospital, Alliant Energy Center, Camp Randall Stadium, Kohl Center, Wisconsin State Capitol, and just steps away from East Towne Mall. Flying into Madison, WI? We are one of the closest hotels to the Dane County Regional Airport. Whether you are in Madison for Business or Leisure you will be able to enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet and morning coffee everyday. We are conveniently located near several amazing restaurants which include: Olive Garden, Doolittle's Woodfire Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Takumi Sushi and IHOP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison East
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing