We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Madison East
Ranked #59 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We got this room off of Booking.com and no issues when we checked in. We were there for a Gold Wing Motorcycle Convention. When we found the hotel on a street that looked a little rough I was a little worried. I was happy with the service we got, In fact we were upgraded to a room with a micro and fridge. While this hotel may not be 5 star we were treated well, I had good wifi service and the room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was ok, better then some we have stayed at. Their towels leave a lot to be desired though as they are very thin and worn. Just remember you get what you pay for. Would I stay here again, yes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Madison, WI, and taking a few moments to share with us on how your stay was. We are glad you were able to enjoy your room along with the complimentary WIFI. I am sorry your towels were thin while you were here. We constantly replace our towels as time carries on. Hopefully our housekeeping staff will notice the ones you had and discard. We hope you found our hotel to be convenient as we are located just off of I90/94 before Hwy 51 on Hwy 151 (East Washington Ave). We had quite a few wing dings during that time frame, and glad you had a good time. Please think of us again while you are in the Madison area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tou V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Dirty...dirty...dirty! Poorly run and the "free breakfast" was a joke! Save your money and go elsewhere. And they should update the photos for their motel since these are very dated. New staff needed desperately.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank HMGRUBER .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking a few moments to share with us on how your stay was. I apologize you were unhappy with our breakfast and hotel. I would be open to hearing from you on the issues you observed with your room. If you get a chance, please contact me. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast 7 days a week. We offer a make your own waffle station along with muffins, danish, bagels, toast, french toast, assorted cereals, assorted juices, hard boiled eggs and assorted fruits and yogurts. My apolgies the breakfast was not to your satisfaction. We hope you were able to enjoy the convenientness of several restaurants and shopping that are within walking distance of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
2
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontEastMadison, General Manager at Motel 6 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#49 of 63 in Madison
102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#56 of 63 in Madison
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Madison East

Address: 4202 E Towne Blvd, Madison, WI 53704-3704 (Formerly Travelodge Madison East)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: £33 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 in Madison, WI is a 92-room suite hotel located at the crossroads of Wisconsin. With Interstate 39/90/94, four blocks to the east, US Highway 51 four blocks to the west and business US Highway 151 adjacent to the property we are convenient to Wisconsin Travelers. Our property is located only minutes from the University of Wisconsin, UW Health Transplant Hospital, Alliant Energy Center, Camp Randall Stadium, Kohl Center, Wisconsin State Capitol, and just steps away from East Towne Mall. Flying into Madison, WI? We are one of the closest hotels to the Dane County Regional Airport. Whether you are in Madison for Business or Leisure you will be able to enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet and morning coffee everyday. We are conveniently located near several amazing restaurants which include: Olive Garden, Doolittle's Woodfire Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Takumi Sushi and IHOP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison East
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing