We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay attention to the basics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Madison East
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScottFDM, Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Pa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScottFDM, Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff that checked us in were friendly and helpful. The hotel looked fairly decent for a Super 8 on the exterior. Once we got into our room, we found garbage from the last tenants, and left-over food in the microwave that looked as though it had been there for several days. We also found a used condom next to the bed. We informed the staff of the unsanitary conditions in our room, and the staff did NOTHING about it. I would not recommend staying at this Super 8. There is a Red Roof Inn down the road that is likely cheaper in price and probably safer and more sanitary.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScottFDM, Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were on our motorcycle and had traveled quite a bit. We were tired,hungry and ready to sleep. The gentleman at the desk was so nice and courteous. We had booked through a 3rd service that didn't offer a king so we got 2 queens. King rooms were available and he helped us cancel the other booking with no fee and got us into the room we wanted. I wish I remembered his name!
The 1st and 2nd stories had a balcony that ran the length of the building but the 3rd floor was accessible through an inner hallway. As a smoker, I'd have preferred a 2nd story room but we got a 3rd at the very end so I was still able to step outside.
The building is very secure requiring key card access on all outside doors. Room clean, bathroom clean, 3 tiny pillows for a king was odd but doable. The only negative is the itty-bitty shampoo and 2 bath towels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalisa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottFDM, Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and take pride in our customer service and helping our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. I am glad we were able to help you get the room type you were looking for and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that we did not have enough towels in the room for you. We are working with our housekeeping staff to make sure that enough towels are provided in all the rooms at all times. We hope that you will come visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#56 of 63 in Madison
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#49 of 63 in Madison
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison East

Address: 4765 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3256 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: £47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 135-room economy hotel provides thoughtful amenities including: spacious guest rooms, each with a well-lit work desk, remote-controlled TV with free cable, including ESPN and CNN and HBO. We have special facilities for physically challenged travelers. Also available are free local calls, and fax and copy service. Outdoor swimming pool and a daily complimentary continental breakfast are also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Super 8
Madison Super Eight
Super 8 Madison
Super Eight Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing