We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“only stayed there cause it was being covered by my company...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Madison East
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“only stayed there cause it was being covered by my company...”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

only stayed there cause it was being covered by my company. lot of prostitution and loitering. pool was very dirty

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    108
    138
    100
    72
See reviews for
157
104
59
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My first stay was great and so I decided to return. My stay this time was less favorable. I was told that my room would be ready (on an early Check-In) and when I opened the door, the room had not been cleaned. I was moved to another room and I was placed by the pool which I previously asked to not be near as I had a lot of work to do. I was finally put into a proper room, but was not happy to have all of the hassle when I called ahead with my specifications.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked several months ago and reserved 5 seperate rooms for our stay in Madison. Upon our arrival our rooms were All ready and next door to each other. There was not one complaint from any of the rooms in our party!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 18guests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelsonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Lobby was clean, however we had a room on the highway side, with construction, we could hear traffic and construction all night. We were with a group, our group was split up on different floors, areas. The kids that were with us were loud, but they closed the pool area early one night because of it. Long term guest are staying without supervising young (3-6 year old kids) running around in the parking lot. Beds were ok, room was clean. However, overhearing staff complain about things was poor business practice. They were gracious enough for us to serve food to our group, however they acted as if it was a huge inconvenience, for that to happen, even when asking for a mop to clean up after ourselves. I have never stayed in a less inviting property. If you are visiting on a stop over it is sufficient, but I would not stay more than 1 night.

Room Tip: Even though our group was loud, they were not near as loud as the nearby highway and construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyinpig78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madison hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#56 of 63 in Madison
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison East

Property: Super 8 Madison East
Address: 4765 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3256 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 135-room economy hotel provides thoughtful amenities including: spacious guest rooms, each with a well-lit work desk, remote-controlled TV with free cable, including ESPN and CNN and HBO. We have special facilities for physically challenged travelers. Also available are free local calls, and fax and copy service. Outdoor swimming pool and a daily complimentary continental breakfast are also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Super 8
Madison Super Eight
Super 8 Madison
Super Eight Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing