We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong with Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Even though this hotel is scheduled for a remodel soon, we didn't see a thing wrong with it just the way it was; everything was great! The only thing that would have made it nicer was if the pool had adults only hours from 10 to midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We decided to leave a day early because our business concluded early. The front desk staff was very accommodating and did not charge for the extra night since we were Honor's members. We were very grateful for this consideration.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raphiel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. Some noise from hallway, but not enough to discract my sleep. The T.V. had some issues, may need to upgrade them. The staff was very friendly. They greeted you when you arrived and when you came into the lobby area. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My room beautiful and CLEAN! The cleaning staff did an excellent job cleaning/restocking while we were gone. Their hot breakfast was excellent as well. I will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We thought this was a new hotel because it was so clean. They told us it is 26 years
old. Everything was to our liking--spacious comfortable room with a view.
Quiet, super clean and everything worked.
Excellent breakfast and very pleasant staff. Many restaurants close
at hand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfcantlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very nice staff always willing to help, clean hotel. breakfast was always fresh with plenty of choices both hot and cold. I would have liked to have bottled water in our rooms complimentary is about all that was missing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank williamq345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My preference in hotels has always been Hilton/Hampton Inns and this location met our expectations. This site was easy to find. This location had been remodeled and contains the new updated breakfast area. We were greeted and off to our well decorated king room. Heard no hall noise plus had a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Somewhat pricey room from the norm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cranbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#16 of 64 in Madison
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Address: 4820 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £77 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing