We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Staff was nice, but not very knowledgeable. I had a headache and asked if they had medicine and they just said no. They didn't tell me where I could get some they just said no and that was it. Also, the TV was very poor. No HDMI cable port for something I needed for my business trip, and the Internet was pretty slow as well. Poor experience. Thank goodness I was only there for 1 night. I went back to the HILTON in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keegan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

The front desk staff was great, even with a remodeling project going on the hotel was nice and they only worked from 830-5 each day. The Pool was small but nice with a hot tub. the Fitness room was very good. The included breakfast each morning had both hot and cold items and was good, with make your own waffles. I had a room that had not been remodeled yet but was still nice with Flat Screen TV, King bed with lots of pillows, Desk and Chair. I would recommend staying here, free paper in the morning at the desk and a Perkins across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Don't let the "pardon our dust" keep you from staying at this Hampton Inn. I spent a relaxing night here during a Thanksgiving road trip and used the hot tub, pool, and exercise equipment to work out some of the road-weary kinks. My renovated room included light-blocking Roman shades and a nice desk/work area with plenty of room to spread out, plug in, and unwind.

Breakfast was very good, with an excellent selection of fresh fruit, omeletes, yogurt, cereals, and pastries. And despite the renovations, this was an extremely clean and well maintained hotel.

On a side note, it's a bit tricky to access the frontage road. Look for the Perkins Restaurant, and this Hampton Inn is just behind it.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redink46142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Madison Hampton Inn is lovely...and its a good thing as easy as it is too see from the highway it felt like it was impossible to get to with the frontage road and one way turns...go to IHOP turn right and follow the frontage road to the hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. It's updated, clean, and friendly. Great value, as well. Good location as it was close to the freeway and lots of restaurants in the area. The free breakfast was fine - nothing spectacular but certainly enough to fill you up before you get back on the road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We experienced "pardon our dust" timing at this Hampton Inn, but the only thing it really impacted was not having the exercise room available. The pool was lovely and had it all to ourselves. The common area and breakfast was a great way to start the day with a 6 year old granddaughter. Our room was newly redecorated so was an extra bonus to stay in a totally refreshed room. Very relaxing stay (3 nights) and the location was perfect for East Towne restaurant row and a stores. And finally, the front desk people were always alert to helping guests in any way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel was undergoing renovation when we arrived which concerned me, but the work was done with little noise or mess and was not a problem at all. We were given a room that had just been completed and it was done well and comfortable. The people who worked here all were extremely nice and helpful. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#16 of 63 in Madison
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Address: 4820 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £71 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing