We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love hampton inn but not this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“love hampton inn but not this one”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We usually have a great time staying at Hampton Inn hotels but will not be using this one again.Staff member Sheri on second shift is rude when dealing with hotel guests. I understand that teams can sometimes be loud however that is no reason to be rude rather talk in a calm voice and ask politely for them to settle down. I did ask the front desk and found out multiple teams are staying at the hotel hockey and wrestling so she should not assume that all the children are causing problems. The group I witnessed her being rude to were just standing in the lobby talking with each other.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    146
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
162
113
39
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Every morning there is a HUGE breakfast selection... which helped me off to a day of work. In the evening there is a large pool, and gym to take the stress of a long day away. The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. I have issues with many so called "clean" and "neat" hotels, but this one really is the cleanest hotel I have ever been to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I would come back and stay again when I am in town. The fact they give discounts to retired military is a plus. It was a very positive experience all around. Rooms were clean as was the rest of the building. The complimentary breakfast was very good as well. The location was just off the freeway and minutes away from any activity.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The staff was welcoming and very helpful. Hotel and room were clean and very comfortable. They don't have a restaurant but offer delivery options which provides the option of relaxing in your room with good quality food without the extra expenses of room service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Enid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I made a reservation for overnight stay and was pleasantly surprised by the quality. Breakfast was great and the room was very clean and comfortable. Needless to say, my business trip to Madison was successful and this place was part of it. Recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Beautiful, recently refreshed room with comfort all around and responsive climate control. The morning breakfast covered all the bases..hot, cold, nutritious, sweet with 24 hr beverages available. A definite place to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 770darylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I admit that I arrived at this Hampton Inn with low expectations. My company's travel agent booked it in a hurry as we were all rushed to get to WI quickly. This hotel was clean. The hot breakfast was good. The staff was more than helpful and I enjoyed my time in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LWFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#19 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Address: 4820 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing