We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
295 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good place to stay.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Our keys were waiting for us at check-in...excellent! Love an easy check-in after a long travel day--just collect the room keys.

Rooms were large enough and clean, though dimly lit at nighttime. The bed had plenty of optional non-feather pillows. In the morning, the housekeeping staff played music a bit loudly in the hallway, which was rather annoying when trying to fall back asleep.

The bathroom was clean, and small but efficient. The bathroom light had a separate switch from the fan/light--always a good idea. The bathroom fan was worthless--nothing but a noisemaker, as it did zero to remove steam from the mirror. Opening the door was the only way to eliminate the steam. The shower appeared mold-free but the shower head (which was a Waterpik--nice!) had light mold around the edges...could use a good scrubbing. The caulking at both the tub line & ceiling was clean, new, white, and free of mold. The shower water pressure was excellent, and the temperature consistent.

Free WiFi worked well and seemed strong.

Plenty of free parking in the hotel's open-air lot. There's a large mall less than a mile away, surrounded by loads of chain restaurants.

I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for sharing such a thorough review of Hampton Inn Madison East with the TripAdvisor community! Your detail helps us learn specific areas where we can improve, and we will bring your comments to each department in the hotel and use them as a teaching tool. It is our sincere hope that your next stay at our hotel will be even better--worthy of a 5 star review in fact!

It would be our pleasure to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Madison area. Should you have futher suggestions or prefer assistance with any future reservations at our property, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at pmattsson-boze@ncghotels.com.

My best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    152
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
170
122
40
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Easy access to the highway and reasonable distance to downtown Madison. Newly remodeled .....comfortable rooms and decor & helpful staff. Delicious multiple selection of complimentary breakfast items. Would consider staying here again. We usually look for Hampton Inn's in our travels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of Hampton Inn Madison East with the TripAdvisor community! Indeed, we just completed a huge renovation at the beginning of 2014, and we are proud to share our upgraded hotel with all of our guests! I'm so glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well--I'll be happy to pass along your kind words to our breakfast staff.

We would be delighted to serve you again in the future--please come see us again when your travels bring you back to the Madison area!

All the best,
Phillip Mattsson--Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very clean. Rooms were very up to date. Pool area was very clean. All around great environment. Staff was wonderful! The cost was excellent. Wonderful complimentary breakfast. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of Hampton Inn Madison East with the TripAdvisor community! Our housekeeping, maintenance, and breakfast staff strive to keep the hotel looking and performing at it’s best, day in and day out. It’s such a pleasure to hear positive feedback on their efforts, and I will personally pass your kind comments along.

Whenever you find yourself back it the Madison area, please come see us again! If I can be of any assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out to me at pmattsson-boze@ncghotels.com.

Best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They are knowledgeable about the area and events going on in Madison. The hotel has recently been renovated. My only complaint is about the bedding, the duvet and duvet cover are lumpy and heavy. I appreciate the idea that they are washing, and changing, the duvet cover in between guests though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of Hampton Inn Madison East with the TripAdvisor community. I will personally pass along your kind words to our staff—we truly appreciate the positive feedback.

Thank you for highlighting your complaint regarding the duvet. I will discuss the matter with our executive housekeeper to ensure any and all problems are being addressed so we can create an outstanding stay for every guest, every time.

Whenever your travels bring you back to the Madison area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Please feel free to reach out to me at pmattsson-boze@ncghotels.com should you need any assistance in the future.

Best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
1,105 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This is a real nice Hampton. Large rooms, comfortable beds. The hotel has a modern feel to it, especially for a Hampton. It must have been refurbished recently. Small work desk and a charging station for your gadgets by the bed. Plenty of parking and reserved space for Diamond members. Breakfast typical of a Hampton. One of the better Hampton I ever stayed at.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of Hampton Inn Madison East with the TripAdvisor community! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Indeed, our property just recently underwent a full scale renovation—I’m glad to hear you enjoyed some of our recent room upgrades, including our new charging stations.

Should your travels bring you back to the Madison area in the future, it will be our pleasure to serve you again. We genuinely appreciate your business.

Best regards,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a nice hotel, just off the interstate. Great location, close to shopping and restaurants and easily accessible to the rest of Madison. Comfortable rooms, CLEAN! and just right for a weekend get-away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Hampton Inn Madison East! Indeed, we are fortunate to have the East Towne Mall just a stone’s throw away, not to mention outstanding dining options! I’m very glad your get-away to Madison was an enjoyable one.

I will pass along your kind words regarding room quality to our housekeeping staff—it is always a pleasure to pass along wonderful feedback!

If your travels bring you back to the Madison area in the future, we would be honored to serve you again. Thank you for your business.

Best regards,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picatinny, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel room was okay, however the entire reservation process is bad. Went on-line to locate phone number of the Hampton Inn at Madison. The number was actually manned by Expedia posing as Hampton Inn staff. Did not get Government rate and got promo rate which was $ 25 higher than allowed per diem. At checkout, hotel staff not even able to print out receipt for my stay. Needless to say, I was not satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of Hampton Inn Madison East with the TripAdvisor community. From our entire team, I apologize for the quality of service you received on your recent stay. We genuinely value all guest feedback and look to it as an opportunity to improve.

I will review with our front office staff the correct reservation protocol so issues such as yours can be avoided in the future. Our goal is to create an outstanding guest experience—from reservation to check out—for every guest, and I apologize this was not the case for you. Please feel free to call the hotel directly at 608-244-9400 should you wish to make future reservations at our property—it will be our pleasure to serve you.

Thank you again for your review. If I can be of any assistance or should you wish to discuss the issue further, please feel free to reach out to me at pmattsson-boze@ncghotels.com.

Sincerely,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Address: 4820 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing