We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very clean hotel. Breakfast had a great variety. Great location for eating and shopping. The pool was very nice and warm! It also had sliding doors to the outside. We were stopping in Madison for part of our vacation and we could not have picked out a nicer hotel. All the staff was very friendly. There was plenty of seating at breakfast time. The room was quiet and the temperature was easily regulated. Bathroom was very clean. Fitness room had disposable ear buds for machines and each machine had a TV.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elvis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of Hampton Inn Madison East with the TripAdvisor community! And a big thank you for highlighting so many positives from your stay with us! As an entire staff, we strive to provide outstanding accommodations and service to all guests, and I'm glad your stay was no exception. I'll be happy to pass along you kind words to our entire team.

Should your travels bring you back to the Madison area, it will be our pleasure to serve you again. Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the second time I've used this hotel as a stopping point on long drives back to Minneapolis. Everything about it was perfect--great location, great breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds, helpful staff. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community! We strive to extend a warm welcome to all guests and provide outstanding facilities to create an exceptional stay for every guest, every time. We appreciate the kind words, and I will be happy to pass them along to our staff.

Whenever you're on your way through to Minneapolis, stop on by and see us again--it will be our pleasure to serve.

All the best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hampton wins the day again. I had a long day at work and a long drive ahead of me. Made my reservation on the Hilton Honors Android App. Called to verify as the hotel was filling up quickly. The front desk person was very professional. Upon arrival, I was greeted and check-in with superb efficiency. Greeted as a Hilton Gold Member. Room was fresh, clean and quiet. Breakfast the next morning was just what I needed to get me back on the road! Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Johndfulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your detailed review on TripAdvisor! It's such a pleasure to hear you were able to utilize the HHonors app to make your reservation--it is indeed a great piece of technology! Our entire team works really hard to make sure every guest has an outstanding stay, and hearing feedback like yours is a terrific compliment on our group effort.

When you travels bring you back to Madison, we'd love the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you again for your kind words.

Best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hampton Inns have become my favorite hotels to stay in and this one was no exception. I love the little details - cookies at check-in, chocolates on my pillow, complimentary breakfast, clean and fresh linens, friendly staff. I arrived late at night with no reservation and was very happy this Hampton had a room for me. The room was clean, quiet and inviting. I had a great sleep in the comfy bed. Breakfast the next morning didn't disappoint. The food was fresh and prepared well. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SKinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your kind review of our property with the TripAdvisor community! Our entire staff works in concert to try to get the "little details" right to make every guest stay exceptional, and I'm very happy to hear these details helped make your stay memorable. I will be happy to pass along your kind words to our staff.

Should your travels bring you back to the Madison area in the future, it will be our pleasure to serve you again. Thanks again for your kind words!

Best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A typical Hampton Inn in a group of similar hotels near an array of fast and less fast food locations. Very friendly staff, and a comfortable bed. The blackout curtain worked on the window. I always for get how small the windows are at these hotels. TV was in HD and had a large array of HD stations available, including the smaller sports networks. A small thing perhaps, but it stood out among its nearby competition.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of Hampton Inn Madison East on TripAdvisor, and I'm very glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! We genuinely appreciate you business.

From our entire staff, if your travels bring you back to the Madison area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

standard Hampton Inn with comfortable beds and we were made welcome after a long flight from London. We were only passing through but felt this hotel was reasonable value and had a good breakfast before setting off on our road trip.
Hampton Inns can be relied on to be up to scratch and we have no complaints here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynkernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for sharing you review with the TripAdvisor community! We value all guest feedback and look to it as a tool to identify our strengths and weaknesses. From our entire staff, we're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

If your travels bring you back to the Madison area in the future, it will be our pleasure to serve you again!

Best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotel is literally off the tollway, next door to a Perkins restaurant, Chipotle and tons of restaurants and shopping within minutes right across the street like huge East Towne Mall. Hotel super clean, free coffee in lobby and yummy high quality kind, room was new w fresh paint, spotless, homemade chocolate chip cookies upon arrival at front desk, free breakfast in the morning- scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, diff breads, make your own waffle machine, donuts, fruit, juice machine great stay great location you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Wow! What a compliment to receive such an outstanding review! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. As an entire staff, we strive to provide an exceptional stay like yours to every guest, and it's such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will pass along your kind words especially to our housekeeping and breakfast departments!

It will be our pleasure to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Madison area. Thanks again!

Best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
431 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Address: 4820 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £86 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing