We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very helpful in getting rooms in close proximity of each other for multiple generation wedding gathering. check-in staff also adjusted rate to match other rooms which we had booked earlier at the 'wedding rate'. The pool was open late for kids to enjoy after wedding. Breakfast hours and selection good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your outstanding review of Hampton Inn Madison East. We genuinely appreciate this sort of praise. It was absolutely our pleasure to accommodate your wedding group--we understand the nuance that goes into any wedding weekend, and we strive to do our part in making the hotel stay seamless and exceptional. From our entire staff, we hope your weekend was filled with joy and great memories.

Should your travels bring you back to Madison, we would love an opportunity to serve you again! Thank you for your business and feedback!

Best,
Phillip and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

My mother and I stayed here on our way to Indiana. The location is nice, right off the interstate. The hotel was clean and very well maintained. It seems that they've possibly done a recent remodel. The breakfast in the morning was passable. Let's be honest, it's a free hotel breakfast so I'm not expecting greatness. There was lots of fruit which was nice, juice, milk, coffee, hot oatmeal, some weird southwestern egg omelet thing, slices of ham, muffins, toast, waffles, etc. So plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WildFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your opinions with the TripAdvisor community! As an entire staff at Hampton Inn Madison East, we strive to create a warm and welcoming environment for all guests, and part of that is providing an outstanding breakfast! I'm glad you were able to find some good selections on your recent stay.

We appreciate you business and feedback, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

All the best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean (bigger than I expected) and comfortable, the breakfast was decent. I didn't use the fitness center but looked at it - 4 machines and weight machines (I will bring my work-out stuff next time!). I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community! We are always looking for ways to move our hotel from "good" to "great" and our goal as an entire staff is to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

My best,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We travel from Indiana to Minnesota several times a year and Madison is about the halfway spot that we stop with each trip. We are loyal Hilton Honors members, but a couple of years ago we began to travel with out four-legged dog child and switched to a pet friendly hotel across the interstate. We've stayed at this Hampton several years ago and boy has it changed!!! We were able to do half HHonors points, half cash...which made our room rate around $50/night. The rooms are newly updated, clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was roomy. The lobby was clean and spacious. The breakfast was great for a quick breakfast on the go! We stayed at this hotel twice in five days and again on our next visit! Bravo Hampton Inn!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misssarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Hampton Inn Madison East! I'm very happy your were able to take advantage of Hilton's points and money program--it really is a great value. Thank you for your kind words about the recent renovations to the property as well; as an entire staff, we are proud of where we work and hearing great guest feedback is music to our ears!

We look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you up from Indiana.

All the best,
Phillip and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Hamptons all over the United States, and this hotel easily ranks in the top 5. The staff at the front desk were friendly and inviting. The entire hotel was spotless! (Like "brand new" spotless) The fresh apples and cookies in the lobby were a bonus. The breakfast area was spacious, and it had more than just your standard Hampton items to offer. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer! If we make it back in the future, this hotel will definitely be our choice.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Deepcreekmounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Wow! Thanks so much for your glowing review of Hampton Inn Madison East! We genuinely appreciate the feedback and as an entire staff, strive to make every guest experience just like yours. Indeed, our hotel finished a renovation earlier in the year and is essentially brand new on the inside. We're very proud of our facility and love hearing positive comments like yours.

As an entire staff, we warmly welcome you back to the property, perhaps for a longer stay next time! If I can be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to reach out to me.

Gratefully,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful in helping us find it due to road construction. Don't choose roll in bathroom. Bathroom floor allowed the water in the shower to flow into the room. Breakfast was hot and well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Hampton Inn Madison East with the TripAdvisor community! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, but apologize for the quality of the accessible room you had. I have addressed your comments with our maintenance staff and can assure you the drainage issue is being dealt with promptly.

Again, as an entire staff, we appreciate your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is dirty... sinks blocked, showers with water restrictors. The Hampton downtown Madison is much better. 200 word minimum is totally ridiculous to force someone to write more than is required to explain the status of a hotel. Not sure why they do this, I guess its just 1 more way to add to the already lousy experience of the The Hampton Inn on Hayes Road

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of Hampton Inn Madison East, and please accept my sincere apology for the quality of your recent stay. As an entire staff, we strive to ensure every guest has a great expereince at our hotel, and I regret this was not the case for you.

I would love an opportunity to follow up with you on your recent stay and do my best to rectify the issues you encountered. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 608-244-9400 so I can address the issues for you.

With regret,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 64 in Madison
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Address: 4820 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £76 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing