We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Madison South(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Madison West(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$155
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$218
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Edgewater(Madison)
US$179
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Madison(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
387
159
33
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
159
33
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast towne mallnice hotelroom was cleanrestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffcookieswould definitely stay here againa great stayfresh fruitminute drivenice breakfastthe breakfast areahot tubeasy accessbagelsbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

no complaints, clean, quiet, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, good location. beds were very comfortable, fridge in the room was handy. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. close to the freeway but no noise. Fitness room was well equipped, pool was clean and well stocked with towels. Always coffee ready near the front desk and breakfast to go

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Wow! Thanks so much for your outstanding review of our property! We strive to create a great experience for all of our guests, and I'm glad yours was no exception!

Whenever your travels bring you back to Madison, it will be our pleasure to serve.

All the best,
Phillip and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This Hampton Inn is a very nice hotel. I appreciated the healthy options included in the complimentary breakfast. It was a bit difficult to get to the hotel itself only because of the entrance to the frontage road is not marked or remarkable in anyway, so I kept passing it since I was not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking time to review Hampton Inn Madison East on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and about our breakfast - we try to cater to all tastes when choosing our breakfast selections.

We'd love the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thank you again for your review!

Best,
Phillip and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have stayed at this location a few times and each time we have been pleased. The property was well maintained, rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was yummy. I recommend this Hampton when in the Madison area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind review of Hampton Inn Madison East with the Trip Advisor community! I will pass along your review to our staff - it's always a pleasure to receive great feedback.

Whenever your travels bring you back to Madison, please feel free to reach out to us! It will be our pleasure to serve.

Sincerely,
Phillip Mattsson-Boze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel overall is a great value, clean and quiet! The staff is extremely helpful and courteous! The location is a little difficult to reach with the current road construction but you cant blame that on the Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you very much for your outstanding review of Hampton Inn Madison East! As an entire staff, we really appreciate the kind sentiment. We try to make every guest experience a great one, and I'm happy to hear yours was no exception.

If your travels bring you back to the Madison area, it will be our pleasure to serve you again. Thank you for your review and for your business.

All the best,
Phillip and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very nice property. Somewhat hard to find. Definitely need GPS to locate, and access proper directions. Convenient to interstate. Nearby restaurants, shopping, etc. About five miles to downtown Madison, and Univ of Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank adennisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your glowing review with the TripAdvisor community! We definitely appreciate the kind words. Indeed, we are located just off the interstate and just a quick drive down East Washington Ave to the downtown area.

Thanks again for your review and for you business. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Best,
Phillip and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews