We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for less”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stay here for one night. My friends mother came to visit u.s and we decided to bring her here. Since it's not far from Chicago and we only have 2 days off. We visited the Madison's downtown and the house on the rock the next day. Hotel was nice and clean, breakfast is free, loved that Belgian waffle :-). Room was spacious and staff are friendly, be back on this hotel next time we visit Madison.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shengph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We would love for you to come back and see us again. Thanks for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here one night while making our first visit to University of Wisconsin, Madison, for our son's tour of the campus.
It was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was nice and had plenty for anyone who wanted to eat before hitting the road!
The campus is about 15 minutes from the hotel, when there are no major campus events, such as football games. Very easy drive on expressways.
I would stay here again if my son decides to attend the university!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thanks for trying us out! Your son should definitely go to school here - GO BADGERS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised. This had been a Hampton Inn property last time there. They have kept it up to that same quality level. Their location is convenient to Madison's west side. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkfmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thanks for trying us out and commenting on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our 2nd stay at this AmericInn & we love it. Great breakfast, pool/hot tub, evening reception, staff & really cool that you can get a pitcher of good local draft from the front desk--for $5! Extremely convenient location, lots of stores & restaurants, etc. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

And we love having you here!! Come back anytime you are in Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, the complimentary breakfast was very good as were the snacks provided later. Everything was so clean wish I could stay always. The only thing was the little electric coffee pot didn't work properly and I burnt my finger trying to open it up. I won't try to use that again as the coffee out by the front desk was sufficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Audelia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thanks for being our guest - I am sorry to hear that you burned your finger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have used Americinn many times over the past two years and have found that it's services have only gotten better. I highly recommend this hotel. The quality of service and the pleasant people all add up to a stay without problems.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for your kind comments - we would have to agree with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here two nights and was very happy with the hotel. Weekday prices are a lot lower than weekend, but overall rates are very reasonable. As I approached the hotel for the first time I was not impressed with the exterior and surroundings. It is close to the freeway, but not so close that I could hear any noise. No noise issues in the room itself. I had a king room with a large sofa and it was average sized for two people. Friends were able to put a pack-and-play on the floor for a two-year old and a four year old slept on the floor in the same type room. Carpet appeared like-new. Furniture in very good condition. Bathroom was small but also in good condition. Bed pillows looked lumpy and too thick, but in use turned out to be fine for me.

One problem was the heating/ac controller on the wall. There were some good instructions on operation nearby, but the characters on the controller indicating the status of the unit were far too small for me to read so I spent a night with it on the wrong setting. I used the indoor pool on one occasion and it was said to be 86 degrees, comfortable enough. It’s a little too small for lap swimming though. The Jacuzzi was a little too warm for me. I found an excellent Vietnamese restaurant within walking distance called Saigon Noodles. The breakfast area was large in seating and in selection. No complaints there. Tried the Manager’s reception one afternoon and they had free popcorn and tortilla chips for making nachos with some toppings. They also had two kinds of wine and two kinds of beer on tap (one was Spotted Cow), all free. I liked the good selection of tea and coffee available all day long across from the front desk. Hotel staff was always very accommodating and pleasant. If you are looking for good value and comfort rather than luxury, this hotel will serve you well.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Skytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your very honest and informative review of our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#19 of 63 in Madison
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Address: 516 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#2 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £64 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing