We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn on a short weekend to Madison and we were very impressed. Upon entering the hotel it smelled great and was very clean and had a cozy feel. The guest room was also very clean, smelled good and was very homey feeling rather than feeling like you're at a hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kristine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I am glad to hear that our hotel provided you with that "home away home" feeling! Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I travelled to Madison on business, and chose this hotel for its convenient location and I am a Rewards Member. Upon arrival, my room had an overwhelming "febreeze-like" smell, which I thought would disipate, but it didn't. The front desk staff kindly re-booked me into another room. Nice breakfast in the morning. Very clean hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks! I will pass your comments on to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very pleased with AmericInn. Room nice, fluffy towels. Even one of the pillows was down-didn't have to bring in my own from the car. Nice touch was the "manager's reception" with complimentary wine, beer and snacks. Wine was drinkable but the appetizers were unappealling as there were no healthy choices. Only had a little popcorn. Breakfast was excellent with many options. Again, didn't have eggs as they had ham in them. Would be nice to have a plain option.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank hikinggirlchicago721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in the middle of July. We had a King room and the quarters were a bit tight, but the room was clean, as were all other areas of the hotel. When we got there on a Friday evening, it was a madhouse! The pool was PACKED, as was the lobby area and it stayed that way through the weekend. It was hard to find a place to sit at breakfast too. Having said that, the people working were friendly, the breakfast was plentiful, and the coffee, tea, hot cocoa/cider, and ice water in the lobby 24/7 is always a nice extra! Additionally, there were cookies at the front desk in the evenings and a social period from 5-7 where free beer, wine, and appetizers were available to guests. And when I say appetizers, I don't just mean pretzels or chips. There were wings and nachos and meatballs and popcorn...a really nice variety. But remember how I said it was crowded? On Saturday night we got down there at 6:30 and all the appetizers were gone. We planned ahead the next two nights and got there early. For anyone who wants to work out during their stay, be advised the fitness center consists of a recumbent bike, a treadmill, and an elliptical machine. It is accessible only from the pool and it does get hot and humid in there. I did hear one of the employees telling a guest they had been overbooked that weekend and they were short on staff in general. All things considered, still a good stay, and I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thanks for being one of our many satisfied guests and commenting on some of the many extras that you receive while staying with us - albeit on one of our busier weekends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

On a recent family trip (2 adults and 2 kids) we stayed for 2 nights at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, check in and check out were easy. Breakfast was above expectations with a nice selection. The room was on the small side, the pool was tiny and parking while shared space with other facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TerryFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thanks for writing a review about some of the many values you found from being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The previous ratings were generally accurate for this hotel. it is a very nice property that is well cared for. Breakfast area is outstanding with plenty of room, natural light, newspapers and a television with the daily news.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thanks for your awesome rating on your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed dining and relaxing in our breakfast area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The room was cozy with a fresh relaxing decor, and was very clean. The pool and workout room were small but clean, and concerned l conveniently located so that we could watch or kids play on the pool while we worked out! The breakfast was by far the best I've had at any hotel... Real eggs, breakfast burritos, fresh strawberries for the waffles, gourmet coffees and teas. Friendly and service oriented staff. Great stay! And very reasonably priced! $88/nt two queens

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share about what you like about our newly refreshed guest rooms and the value you found with some of our amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.1 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
549 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#12 of 63 in Madison
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Address: 516 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £63 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing