We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$193
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western West Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$218
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
367
201
39
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
201
39
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager's receptionspotted cowfree beerchicken wingswafflesbreakfast burritocottage cheesebeer winemiller liteevery eveningroom was cleancookiesmadison westbiscuits and gravycorned beef hashfree breakfastwest side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn on a short weekend to Madison and we were very impressed. Upon entering the hotel it smelled great and was very clean and had a cozy feel. The guest room was also very clean, smelled good and was very homey feeling rather than feeling like you're at a hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kristine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I am glad to hear that our hotel provided you with that "home away home" feeling! Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I travelled to Madison on business, and chose this hotel for its convenient location and I am a Rewards Member. Upon arrival, my room had an overwhelming "febreeze-like" smell, which I thought would disipate, but it didn't. The front desk staff kindly re-booked me into another room. Nice breakfast in the morning. Very clean hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks! I will pass your comments on to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very pleased with AmericInn. Room nice, fluffy towels. Even one of the pillows was down-didn't have to bring in my own from the car. Nice touch was the "manager's reception" with complimentary wine, beer and snacks. Wine was drinkable but the appetizers were unappealling as there were no healthy choices. Only had a little popcorn. Breakfast was excellent with many options. Again, didn't have eggs as they had ham in them. Would be nice to have a plain option.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank hikinggirlchicago721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in the middle of July. We had a King room and the quarters were a bit tight, but the room was clean, as were all other areas of the hotel. When we got there on a Friday evening, it was a madhouse! The pool was PACKED, as was the lobby area and it stayed that way through the weekend. It was hard to find a place to sit at breakfast too. Having said that, the people working were friendly, the breakfast was plentiful, and the coffee, tea, hot cocoa/cider, and ice water in the lobby 24/7 is always a nice extra! Additionally, there were cookies at the front desk in the evenings and a social period from 5-7 where free beer, wine, and appetizers were available to guests. And when I say appetizers, I don't just mean pretzels or chips. There were wings and nachos and meatballs and popcorn...a really nice variety. But remember how I said it was crowded? On Saturday night we got down there at 6:30 and all the appetizers were gone. We planned ahead the next two nights and got there early. For anyone who wants to work out during their stay, be advised the fitness center consists of a recumbent bike, a treadmill, and an elliptical machine. It is accessible only from the pool and it does get hot and humid in there. I did hear one of the employees telling a guest they had been overbooked that weekend and they were short on staff in general. All things considered, still a good stay, and I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thanks for being one of our many satisfied guests and commenting on some of the many extras that you receive while staying with us - albeit on one of our busier weekends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

On a recent family trip (2 adults and 2 kids) we stayed for 2 nights at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, check in and check out were easy. Breakfast was above expectations with a nice selection. The room was on the small side, the pool was tiny and parking while shared space with other facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TerryFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thanks for writing a review about some of the many values you found from being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews