We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My reservation was cancelled at another hotel and they were booked; the Holiday Inn was very accommodating when the other (non-Holiday Inn) hotel called them and apologized to me for their mistake! There was a significant meeting going on in town and most hotels in the area were booked the night I came in. I was in room 3000 - it was clean, very quiet and comfortable. It was facing the pool area, not the outside, and being on the 3rd floor I didn't hear any noise (but when I peaked out a few times it was not busy). Housekeeping gals were very friendly and prompt. The hotel was conveniently located to some nice shopping and restaurants. I stayed by myself and felt very safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigger49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Madison. I will share your very positive comments about our staff with all of our employees. Our goal is to make sure we exceed our travelers expectations. We hope you will stay with us again when you are traveling to Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    114
    51
    26
    23
See reviews for
181
35
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel itself was an average Holiday Inn, the upkeep was generally good, nice lobby area, great pizza at the locally owned restaurant attached to the hotel. Staff was nice, and helpful.

My 11 year old daughter and I went down on whim, and stayed 2 nights. The main reason I booked this hotel was the water park, advertised as the only indoor water park in Madison. If that's actually true, then somebody should make a mint by building an actual water park/hotel in Madison. The "water park" was so small (one water slide unless you count the toddlers water slide), that barely qualifies as a water slide. The attached pool is the size of a postage stamp. If your child is over 5 years old, DO NOT book this because of the water park.

If you like the rate, and want a decent place to stay, this hotel qualifies but I take great issue with them calling this a "water park". It's one slide attached to a tiny pool. You can't swim here, there's no room. My daughter spent 5 minutes in the pool and came back out bored.

They also advertise a "spa". It's a hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear GBontheroad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not up to your standards and would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Check in was easy and quick. The room was clean and size of the room was very good. We had a room described as " pool access". Basically this means your room has two doors. One door was the usual door to the hallway leading to the elevator. The other door led to a balcony overlooking the pool. We had our three grandchildren with us so the extra space provided by the balcony was very welcome. The balcony also had a table and four chairs for each room which made it convenient for us to have our pizza. Even though we were adjacent to the pool, the noise from the did not bother too much once we were in the room with the door closed.

The pool area was quite large with the water slides in each of the pools the larger pool had one slide. The smaller pool had two or three slides. The Pool experience was fun and entertaining. There were plenty of towels available. For hotels with pools, this is probably the best pool arrangement I have ever seen.

I think the cost of the room was $10 extra to have to breakfast coupons included. I am not sure about that. We did get two coupons and kids eat free with adults so we took advantage of the breakfast. Generally speaking it was better than most breakfast buffets. The person waiting out our table did a very poor job. Requests went unfulfilled. It took her a long time to come around Frankenfield.

Room Tip: If you take a room with pool access on the first floor, avoid room numbers higher than 1008. Those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauchtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to such a wonderful review, and outlining all the many amenities our hotel has to offer that you took advantage of why you were here.

The Crawdaddy Cove waterpark located inside the Holiday Inn Madison West is the only waterpark in the area outside of Wisconsin Dells. It offers a wide range of amenities for the whole family, ranging from multiple slides, basketball hoops, a wading pool, game room, and a hot tub for the adults. Don't forget, many of our spacious, well appointed rooms actually offer whirlpools and hot tubs in the unit!

Thank you for mentioning some suggestions for improving service in the restaurant. We have recently added new staff, and are in the process of bringing them up to the standards we strive to achieve.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

On our roadtrip in July, we had booked this last minute since we had left a really horrible motel and needed somewhere to stay for the night. We were really impressed and surprised at the price and quality! Plus the waterpark! My kids loved it and you get wristbands included when you check in. The room was nice and clean and I had no complaints. Breakfast is not included at this hotel. It was fine, but I do like when 3 star hotels include breakfast. No biggie though!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritawiebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites with your family this summer. The waterpark is a fun family getaway for small children and parents. The hotel offers a variety of room types for families to choose from and our restaurant offers the kids eat free program.

It makes it the perfect getaway for your family. We look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I reserved two king suites, one for my husband, my two grandsons that are 4 and 2 years old and another for my stepdaughter and her husband. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was, the lobby was pretty, rooms clean and a good size. They even had a small number of DVD players so the children could watch their DVDs. The pool area was a nice water park and my grandsons thoroughly enjoyed the slides and being in the water. There was a nice restaurant, Benvenutos where we had all our meals. We had room service twice and were very pleased. Too tiny things we did not like about this hotel were that the pillows were very tiny and the restaurant did not offer long enough hours for breakfast.

Room Tip: Use the pool around 11 am till check in time. Very very busy later in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites for your family getaway. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us in our waterpark and our restaurant. The restaurant offers the Holiday Inn Kids Eat Free Program for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner so you can just relax at the hotel and not worry about going out to fight the traffic and crowds. We even deliver to your room. The waterpark is perfect for small children and the parents can relax and not be stressed as the children are having fun.

We hope you will book with us again when you are looking to getaway with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We got a room with a king sized bed and a whirlpool for a great rate. The themed water park is a whole lot of fun (kid oriented, not ideal for couples). Overall, our experience was great & the staff was friendly. The only issue was that the whirlpool in our room had hair in it when we arrived. However, we told the front desk and they sent someone to clean it right away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites for your visit to Madison. We are happy you had time to relax in one of our whirlpool suites. We are happy to here the staff took care of your guest room needs and you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Madison for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nice hotel, large rooms . . .the pool area was a pleasant surprise. Hotel staff were friendly. Overall, our experience met expectations.

Kids eat free at the buffet at the adjacent restaurant, but why eat there when there are so many nearby reasonably priced options?

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have a rear door that connects directly to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvanallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerps, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites for your getaway with your family. The waterpark is always a fun time for children and the adults can relax. The kids eat free program makes it easy for families - the restaurant is open for breakfast lunch and dinner, The hotel offers a variety of room types to choose from for small or large families.

The hotel is located just 3 blocks from shopping and restaurants -

We look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Address: 1109 Fourier Dr, Madison, WI 53717-1926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West This upscale full service Madison, Wisconsin hotel is walking distance to dining and upscale shopping at the Greenway Station in Middleton, WI. Located less than 3 miles from the University of Wisconsin Madison Research Park and 5 miles from the University of WI Hospital & Clinics, Camp Randall Stadium & the downtown Madison, Wisconsin capitol. Complimentary daily shuttle to and from Epic Systems & other businesses, airport & attractions by pre-arrangement. Expect to be impressed at this Madison, WI hotel if you are visiting one of the areas nearby - 5 miles from the Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and a short drive to the Monona Terrace Convention Center and the Madison Overture Center. Spacious guest rooms with business amenities; free wireless in-room high-speed Internet access and free airport shuttle. 69 deluxe suites; whirlpool suites, two room suites and kid suites. Executive level business floor. On-site George's Chophouse Restaurant and Z Martini Piano Lobby Bar, room service and 4,000 square feet of elegant Madison, WI meeting space. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: our Monday - Thursday Priority Club Reception from 5 PM - 7 PM or our bonus point offers, see Priority Club rates for details. Traveling with your family? Enjoy this Wisconsin hotel's Indoor Water Park - Crawdaddy Cove! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Madison West
Holiday Inn Madison
Madison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing