We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Slinger, United States
1 review
“Doubletree Madison”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

If you are a first time guest, be sure you check in before parking in the lot as there is no access to the hotel without a guest key and the sign telling you to do so is not clearly visible if you're not paying attention. The hotel is clean, quiet and the food is very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Sharon, Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling the area on business. We highly recommend checking-in as soon as you arrive for you convenience. We are thrilled you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, our friendly staff, and our very own Badgerland Bar and Grill. Thank You again for your thoughtful review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    223
    47
    17
    8
See reviews for
267
155
68
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was our first stay at any DoubleTree and recommend this one highly. The room and beds were super comfortable, and the front-desk service was superb. Great stay for us. We've already booked this hotel for our next trip to Madison later this year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Jennifer, Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling with your family. We are grateful you enjoyed our guest rooms and our very own Sweet Dreams ® beds. We happen to think they are the best! We are also glad you noticed our award-winning staff. They really do go above and beyond to make sure our guests’ every need is met. Again, Thank You for your fantastic review and we can’t wait to see you again later this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Judy in banquets posted signs to direct people to our meeting and Tom Ziarnik, General Manager, stopped by @ 7 AM to make sure everything was okay. Erwin is the banquet guy and he came at 7:30 AM w/great attitude and offer of hot tea! Erwin was in six times to refresh water without being asked and I love this place – the parking is free (stop at the desk first) – restaurant’s great and the front desk is generous with DT cookies for tired travelers (I was told “No Limit” by Leo (?) when I checked in.

Room Tip: The rooms here are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Wow! Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while hosting your seminar with us. We truly appreciate your fantastic review and will be sure to share it with our staff. We are thrilled you enjoyed our complimentary parking, our very own Badgerland Bar and Grill, and of course our signature DoubleTree cookies. On your next stay feel free to enjoy as many cookies as you would like! Again, Thank You for your kind words and we can’t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Madison at the Double Tree. The close proximity to the Kohl Center was a real plus and convenient which made our trip that more pleasant. Thanks to all the staff for their hospitality, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Terry, Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while staying in the area. Our location is fantastic! With the Kohl Center literally just steps away, we are the ideal location for any Badger fan. We pride ourselves on having an incredible and award-winning staff to make our travelers feel welcomed in every way. Thank You again for your amazing review and we hope to see you again soon! Go Badgers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This a very clean, modern and well staffed hotel off University Avenue in the UW campus area. Nice restaurant and sports bar off the lobby and complementary parking in an area where it's sometimes difficult to park. Very handle to Kohl Center and other downtown attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while visiting the area. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our property, including our spacious guest rooms, award-winning staff, and prominent downtown location. With the Kohl Center right in our back yard and over 100 restaurants and stores within walking distance of our hotel, we are the ideal resting spot for any Madison visitor. Next time you stop by our very own Badgerland Bar and Grill, be sure to try our famous cheese curds. Thank You again for your review and we can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Double Tree in downtown Madison is a great place to stay. Clean rooms, helpful staff and the best sheets! Free van service to our meeting space, or the walk was fine too. Short walk down to the State Street area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgroeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while visiting the area. We are glad that our staff and spacious guests’ rooms could be so accommodating to your needs. Our guests love our free shuttle which travels in a 2-mile radius around our hotel, especially in the cold winter months! With the success of the University of Wisconsin athletics program, we recommend checking out a basketball game, or even a football game on your next stay, as we are an ideal location for all Wisconsin athletic events. Again, Thank You for your feedback and we can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff at DoubleTree went the extra mile on New Years Eve to arrange a shuttle and taxi service to and from a wedding. One of the front desk staff members even came in after her shift had ended to ensure that my family and I had a safe ride home from a wedding. The food at the Badgerland was fantastic. As a Wisconsin native, I know a good cheese curd when I taste one, and the cheese curds at the Badgerland were delicious. This hotel is exemplary.

Room Tip: Great view of the capital on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogues49816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison, while making a special trip back to Wisconsin to attend a wedding. We are thrilled that our award-winning staff went the extra mile to make your return trip exemplary. We take pride in being the only downtown location to offer a complimentary shuttle within a 2-mile radius of our hotel. We also agree that our cheese curds at the Badgerland Bar and Grill are fantastic and are a big favorite of our guests. Thank You again for your amazing review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Address: 525 W Johnson St, Madison, WI 53703-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Madison
#5 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Madison, you'll find the DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown Madison in the center of all of the action. Just steps from the Kohl Center and the University of Wisconsin-Madison campus, guests can also walk to the Capitol, State Street and many other downtown Madison attractions. Enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to/from the airport and surrounding area, complimentary WiFi and brand-new sleeping rooms. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you to our hotel and the famous and unique city of Madison! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Madison
Madison Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing