We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western West Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$218
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
850
249
55
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
249
55
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookieskohl centerstate streetgreat locationuw campusshuttle servicebar and grillrestaurant stafffree shuttlebreakfast buffetwithin walking distanceshort walkroom was cleanfront desk staffupon checkbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was in town for a week training and was very comfortable staying in this hotel. The staff was awesome. I was woken up at 3am by a rude group across the hall. Security took care of it immediately and I woke to a hand written apology from the night manager along with a complimentary breakfast. Those touches make the experience. They didn’t have to do those things but they did and went the extra mile. The pool and hot tub area was inviting and clean and we made use of it every night. I would defiantly stay there again :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Gillian, Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling on business. We are pleased our staff handled the situation quickly and efficiently by going the extra mile. Thank You for your review and kind words. We can’t wait to see you again next time you’re in Madison! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Not easily accessible for upper floors. Pool issues, not usable for a period of time, one elevator out, very inconvenient for the number of rooms on site. Very pricey for the inconvenience. the staff was friendly and helpful and knew what they were doing. we did not review for this reason. one parking spot is fine but we could not get one on a particular day which parking was to be part of our room rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Troy, Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while attending the WIAA State Wrestling Tournament. We apologize for the inconveniences on your stay. Due to safety issues we had to temporary close our pool area early to maintain the safety and security of our guests. We try our absolute best to meet all the request of our guests, including our parking. Each room was allowed one parking spot and we apologize that there was no spots available on that specific day. Please feel free to contact me directly at: 608-251-0986. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel was in a great location for my stay and work on the UW campus, the rooms were very clean and the work environment was very good. Great WiFi and comfortable experience. Very friendly and helpful in all aspects of my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Corrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Corrie, Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while travelling the area on business. We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed our superb downtown location, just walking distance from the UW campus. We are glad that our award-winning team could accommodate you in every aspect of your stay. Thank You again for your kind words and we can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights, Friday was great. Saturday had to move rooms @ 10 pm with the wife a 2 children, do to noise. I thought that would be the worst thing to happen. We checked out @ 3am do to noise. I could not sleep at all... will never use Hilton again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mitchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Mitchell, Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while visiting the area with your family. We do apologize for this inconvenience and hope we can make it up to you. I would love to speak with you regarding your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly at: 608-251-0986. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Simple easy check in fresh clean experience. Food very good quick service bartender nice. Rooms very clean bed comfortable. I would suggest this hotel to anyone in state or out of town. Great jobs! Parking very simple in Madison that's hard to do.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dennis, Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while visiting the area. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel, from our award-winning staff, to our complimentary parking, and our very own restaurant, the Badgerland Bar and Grill. Thank You for your recommendation and we can’t wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews