We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“User Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Rushville, United States
1 review
“User Friendly”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great welcoming, super easy check-in and check-out and the rooms are great. Internet access was super! I would definitely recommend this a stop for your next trip, be it for business or pleasure. I'll be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Sandy, Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison and for your great feedback. We are proud that our staff provides convenient service for our guests, from check-in to check-out and everything in between. Again, Thank You for your glowing recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    233
    51
    17
    8
See reviews for
284
163
72
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

You can walk to the capital, see the farmers market--vegetables, flowers, meats, cheeses, and specialty products from many vendors throughout the year. The hotel has a great shuttle service, we used it to go to a wedding, so you didn't have to drive around in the city

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Donna, Thank You for your fantastic review and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling the area. You're right we have a great location! The farmer's market truly is a unique experience that helps make our city special, especially when using our complimentary shuttle. Thank You again for your great review and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff from the moment we arrived we received such stellar service. They could not do enough for us. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I am in the area. The warm cookies were great as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Sandra, Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling with us. We are so glad our staff went above and beyond to make sure everything with your stay went smooth. We are pleased to hear we can expect you back the next time you're in the Madison area. Thank You again for taking the time to write such a great review and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, wi
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Rooms clean, big, staff wonderful, parking easy, room service good, but i've stayed multiple times now and there is absolutely no water pressure in the showers, and there's a fine line between scalding and freezing. please fix!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Kathryn, Thank You for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback and for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison. We have passed along your concerns to our maintenance department to ensure the problem has been resolved. Thank You again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed two nights last week and really enjoyed the hotel. I am diamond so the breakfast was included. They have a very nice buffet and they will make you cooked to order eggs. I otherwise did not eat at the restaurant, but the Badgerland Grill was a nice place to have a few beers with a pretty good selection. We were also upgraded to a suite, where we found 2 waters in the fridge and snacks. Parking is included in the rate and easy to get in and out of. It is an easy walk to the Union Terrace and the Capitol. State St is about a block away. I would imagine when there are games in town the bar would be packed. They had real Kleenex facial tissue in the bathroom and other top of the line shampoos, etc. The USA today and Wall Street Journal are available gratis at the desk. Really nice work out room with free weights, machines, stair steppers, treadmills, etc. I will stay here next time I'm in Madison.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Samuel, Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling the area with your family. As a valued diamond member, we appreciate your loyalty to our Hilton family. We are glad you enjoyed our various amenities, including our breakfast buffet, complimentary parking, and convenient downtown location. Thank You for taking the time to write such a great review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Service could have been better. The room was a bit musty and they did not give me my honor points without me asking , yet again. I stay at this hotel frequently and they don't offer me any added benefits. I should at least have an upgraded room and I should not have to take my own waters to the room. I asked the front desk for coffee the staff person did not even look up, she used her hand to point towards the resturant. Very disappointing especially when I have the option to select another hotel less than one mile away. Which I think I will do when I return to town next week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Doubletree Madison is my favorite location to stay for every business trip in the Madison area. The hotel is comfortable, easy to access, and the staff is very helpful in many ways. I enjoy the Badgerland Grill because it's a great place to relax and watch sports with good food available at all times. The front desk staff has been very helpful in locating and recommending local restaurants better than any other location where I've stayed in the Midwest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Steven, Thank You for continuing to be a loyal guest of the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison and for continuing to provide us with valuable feedback. We are excited that our staff and location make your stay so helpful and convenient. Our very own Badgerland Bar & Grill is an excellent location to watch sports and grab a bite to eat! Thank You again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#10 of 63 in Madison
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Address: 525 W Johnson St, Madison, WI 53703-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Madison
#5 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Madison, you'll find the DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown Madison in the center of all of the action. Just steps from the Kohl Center and the University of Wisconsin-Madison campus, guests can also walk to the Capitol, State Street and many other downtown Madison attractions. Enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to/from the airport and surrounding area, complimentary WiFi and brand-new sleeping rooms. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you to our hotel and the famous and unique city of Madison! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Madison
Madison Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing