We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$243
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Madison South(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
US$179
Concourse Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$156
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Edgewater(Madison)
US$248
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
852
250
55
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
250
55
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookieskohl centerstate streetgreat locationuw campusshuttle servicebar and grillrestaurant stafffree shuttlebreakfast buffetwithin walking distanceshort walkroom was cleanfront desk staffupon checkbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Madison Doubletree is a great hotel and we will definitely stay here again. All Doubletree Hotels are not the same!!! Our last experience with Doubletree in Minneapolis was a DUD that was never resolved. The experience at Doubletree Madison was great! Thank you Madison Staff and Management!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Loiselles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Loiselles, Wow! We are blown away by your excellent review and your kind words. We are very sorry to hear about your other DoubleTree experience, but are glad we could make your trip so memorable! We take pride in making sure our staff provides our customers with the best possible service on their trip. Again, Thank You for taking the time to write such a great review and for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The rooms were wonderful! They were clean, the views were great and the amenities met all my needs/wants. The employees all went above and beyond, great experience. I would definitely stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Kari, Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison and for your kind words. It is our duty to provide our guest with outstanding customer service, to make sure they have a great experience on their stay. We Thank You for your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

this hotel was pretty awesome to stay while i was on business for the week. definitely would stay here again when i return! make sure you take advantage of the airport shuttle if you're flying in from Dane County airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Jackie, Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling with us on business. You're right, all of our guest should take advantage of our complimentary shuttle, which travels to the airport, as well as in a 2-mile radius of our hotel. Again, Thank You for sharing your review and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is an excellent example of Midwest hospitality. The staff is warm and welcoming and very accommodating. I twisted my ankle on the UofW campus and they provided first aid and a continuous refill of my ice bags while I was in a class in one of the conference rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rachel Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Rachel, Wow! Thank You for your fantastic review and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while attending your conference. We are glad we could show you how great Midwest hospitality can be! Hopefully your ankle has healed and we can't wait to see you again on your next trip to Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our son and daughter in law chose the Madison WI DoubleTree for their out of town wedding guests. It looks somewhat old from the outside, but it is clean and well appointed inside. Our room was very comfortable and the parking garage was the cleanest that I have ever seen! There was no extra charge for parking. The best part of the stay was the staff- they were very accomodating with all of the guests and especially with the scheduling of the free shuttle that will take you in a 2 mile radius of the hotel. The bridal couple also hired the shuttle to run late back and forth between the hotel and the reception. This was an awesome service and everyone who stayed there used it instead of driving to the reception . Overall, this was one of the best hotel stays that I have had- Thanks Madison DoubleTree!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sue And Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Sue and Jeff,

Wow! We are so honored by your review and are glad we could be a part of your family's special day. We realize how stressful weddings can be and are delighted that everything ran smoothly. We take pride in the different services we provide for our guests, especially our complimentary shuttle service. It's definitely a guest favorite! Again, we are happy we could be a part of your family's big day and Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews