We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Wuhan, China
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

very good experience in DoubleTree Hilton - Madison. When I arrived in the airport, I just needed to call a shuttle bus to take me to the hotel. When I arrived at the hotel, I received a warm cookie. The internet in room is a courtesy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yonghua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Yonghua, Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison and for your great feedback. Our complimentary shuttle is definitely a great amenity to our hotel, as well as our free WiFi. We are thrilled you loved our delicious, warm cookies when you arrived and we hope to have the pleasure of offering you more on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    221
    46
    17
    8
See reviews for
264
151
67
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, great restaurant staff, make omelets for you at breakfast, nice, rotating buffet selections. Quiet, hallway rather long, one of elevators was out part of my stay, but that won't be often. Location is not in the middle of hustle bustle of State Street, which to me is an advantage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank You for your fantastic review and for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while visiting the area. We are so excited that you enjoyed our award-winning staff, both in our hotel as well as the Badgerland Bar & Grill. Our location is ideal for anyone wishing to capture the essence of Madison, including State Street. Again, we Thank You for your feedback and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We got a large block of rooms from the Double Tree for our wedding. Most of our guest were coming from out of town so there was a lot of coordinating to be done. The director of sales, Katie Genrich, went to any lengths to assure that we had enough rooms and also accommodated last minute changes without any extra charges. She also set up an after party in the Badgerland Bar and Grill for our guests after the wedding.
When we arrived on Wednesday the staff was beyond accommodating. The helped us with our bags and of course we were greeted with their signature cookies upon check-in which were delicious! Also, waiting in my fiance and my room was a 6 pack of Wisconsin's finest and a note saying anything we needed we just had to ask. Throughout the weekend that could not have been more true. On Friday, when some of the wedding plans were changed last minute, the staff helped open and setup up tables for the groom's party to get ready in in one of their conference rooms. When we had family that had to cancel last minute because of a family emergency, the canceled their rooms without charge.
Beyond the big things, their service in general was outstanding. Prompt delivery with luggage trolleys, delicious and timely room service, and extra cookies when we would come in late at night from the bars all made the experience of staying at the Double Tree above and beyond that of really any hotel I have stayed at before.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of blocking off a large set of rooms, but also to anyone who wants comfortable rooms, excellent staff and another great reason to visit Madison.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Amy, Wow! Thank You so much for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison as your preferred downtown location for your wedding. We were so glad we could be a part of your special day! It is our duty to our guests, to go above and beyond the ordinary, and that starts with our award-winning staff. I will be sure to pass along your kind words with them. Again, Thank You for your recommendation and for letting us share in your special day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

great hotel. good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi in room very fast. breakfast buffet excellent. one elevator seemed under repair for a long time and aircon in room slightly noisy, but otherwise fantastic hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Tom, Thank You for your great review and for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling with us on business. Our location is ideal for anyone traveling the area, whether for business or leisure. Complimentary WiFi and an excellent breakfast buffet ensure that your stay with us is complete. Thank You again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived and were greeted by friendly staff, warm cookies (and b/c I'm gluten and dairy free they offered me fruit). Later that evening the staff brought up a cut up fruit tray and a letter thanking me for staying with them. So nice! The shuttle service was fantastic. We never had to get a cab! Breakfast was good and for someone with gluten and dairy issues there was plenty to eat and awesome fresh fruit. Bedrooms were clean, comfortable and modern. I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Robert, Thank You for selecting the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison while traveling the city on business. We truly try our hardest to accommodate all of our guests' needs, no matter what they may be. Besides our award-winning staff, we are glad you enjoyed breakfast in our very own Badgerland Bar & Grill. We happen to think it's the best in town! Thank You for your recommendation and review. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The rooms were spotless & clean. Very quiet. Comfortable beds and pillows. The snacks and water were a very nice touch. Service for breakfast was terrific. When in Madison will stay at DoubleTree again !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Lee, Thank You for taking the time to write such a great review and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Madison. We are thrilled you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, as well as our hot breakfast buffet, in our very own Badgerland Bar & Grill. Again, we Thank You for your feedback and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Madison Doubletree is a great hotel and we will definitely stay here again. All Doubletree Hotels are not the same!!! Our last experience with Doubletree in Minneapolis was a DUD that was never resolved. The experience at Doubletree Madison was great! Thank you Madison Staff and Management!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Loiselles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeMadisonGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Loiselles, Wow! We are blown away by your excellent review and your kind words. We are very sorry to hear about your other DoubleTree experience, but are glad we could make your trip so memorable! We take pride in making sure our staff provides our customers with the best possible service on their trip. Again, Thank You for taking the time to write such a great review and for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#8 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Address: 525 W Johnson St, Madison, WI 53703-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Madison, you'll find the DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown Madison in the center of all of the action. Just steps from the Kohl Center and the University of Wisconsin-Madison campus, guests can also walk to the Capitol, State Street and many other downtown Madison attractions. Enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to/from the airport and surrounding area, complimentary WiFi and brand-new sleeping rooms. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you to our hotel and the famous and unique city of Madison! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Madison
Madison Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing