We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad but let the pictures tell the story”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Hurley, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Sad but let the pictures tell the story”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First, I am a Senior Trip Adviser with literally several hundred published reviews. I have written 341 reviews, in 300 cities, in five countries, so I am not new to this. After a long day, I checked into this place and the front desk lady asked for my paperwork. I handed her the three papers that I printed of the Days Inn website where I had originally made my reservation. The papers indicated that I should have a room rate of $45 plus tax. She said she could not accept this and had to charge me $90. Of course, I asked her to reconsider but she would not.

That was all fine and I knew that I would get my discounted Wyndham/Days Inn rate but I was just irritated that after staying at dozens of Wyndham properties, no one had ever turned down the paperwork but I knew one phone call would make it right...

The next thing I did is went down to check into my $100 room. Yikes and gross. You will see the pictures below. It looks as though there were two double beds and someone took one out, put in a goofy looking chair and now are calling it a business suite. It is not!!! For the record, I am six foot three inches tall and the bed was only six feet. That was absolutely unacceptable.

It was then when I sat down and got on my phone to see where else I could stay. After looking for a while, I found that I would have to drive even more and all that I wanted to do is get to work on my lap top, so I stayed... I laid on the bed to collect my thoughts and this is when I started to realize how bad the room was that I was assigned. I am not going to go over every picture but you will see what I mean...

The question that I always ask myself when reading these review is, "Why didn't you just leave???". The lady at the front desk told me that if my reservation was correct, she would call me. I was hoping that she would have called but she never did.

I even asked the front desk girl to call the manager but she told me that "He was at home". I am sure what I am going to do next but I may file a complaint with Wyndham/Days Inn. I will make that determination when I am not so irritated by the way that I was treated... Be careful before you stay here...

Room Tip: One would certainly not want to ask for the business suite as I did. There is a small desk with one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSuitesMadison, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review of our hotel, amenities, rooms, and staff. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, the upgrades that we have made, and our excellent customer service. It is with sincere regret that you were inconvenienced during your stay.

In addition, we apologize for inconveniencing you by asking for your employee voucher at check in. However, we do follow Wyndham's policies and procedures for requiring the necessary paperwork to guarantee that an employee can receive their special rate, . Had we known that there was an issue with you getting the required forms, we would have assisted by allowing you to print them off at our business center, then faxing them out for you for the necessary signatures.

We also apologize that you were not comfortable in the one queen bed room that you reserved. Again, had our front desk staff known of the displeasure with your room, we would have been more than happy to upgrade you, FREE of charge, to our King suite where you would have been more comfortable.

It is our hope that you will give us another chance to make a better impression upon you and we look forward to your stay with us on your next trip to Madison.

Ramona Davis, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#15 of 63 in Madison
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Madison

Property: Days Inn & Suites Madison
Address: 4402 E Broadway, Madison, WI 53716-4149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#15 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites Madison is conveniently located near Interstates 90 & 39 and just off the Highway 51 and Route 12/ 18. Ho-Chunk Gaming, Alliant energy center, downtown and University of Wisconsin are close from the hotel. Enjoy a free Daybreak deluxe continental breakfast each morning, featuring Belgian waffles and eggs. Wi-Fi internet connection and local calls are complimentary. Rooms have flat screen HD TVs with HBO. Swim in the indoor pool or soak in the hot tub, after returning from a long day of work or sightseeing. 24 Hours complimentary USA Today and coffee are available in the lobby. On-site gym makes it easy to squeeze in a workout on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Madison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing