We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 Rockford IL”
Review of Motel 6

Motel 6
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Motel 6
Ranked #62 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We were going to Rockford for IKWF wrestling finals for my son. We wanted a cheap place to stay which we got. It was not very good though. The shower was slippery and my wife twisted her back. The towels kind of smelled. When I took a shower the day we checked out my towel had dark stains on it. The tv signal was so poor we could not watch it. The only good thing was it was cheap. If I had to do it again I would have spent the extra $50 to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terrence l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

The mattress when 2 are trying to sleep in it you roll to the center as it is so old & worn. When entering the room there is this awful smell,never could figure out what it was! The shower is old & there is no water pressure! So don't think about using the sink or shower! They give you 15 minutes to view the room & decide whether you want to stay, that should have said run...but we just arrived at 1 am & did not want to hassle finding another at that time.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdocter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Ok so we needed a clean place to stay and cheap because we were only driving half way to where we were going to stay in the mountains and then the rest of the way the next day. So I found Motel 6 online and booked us a room It was the cheapest place I could find and though it had few perks I figured as long as it was clean I was ok with it. We were also traveling with a dog and we had to have a pet friendly place to stay. So When we called they told us they took pets no problem and there was no pet fee. When we got there we were told only little dogs under twenty pounds. Ok so I had a problem with this because our dog is large and they should have told me this when I called to make the reservations. So I guess since who ever I talked to over the phone did not tell me this she told me that it was ok as long as I kept the dog in the room and did not play with him outside it was fine. Over all it was ok nothing to brag about. It had clean sheets and that is all you can expect for the price. But I would say it was not a roach hotel by no means.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had 3 rooms for our extended family and it was overall a terrible experience. First the front desk person was incompetent and it took 30 minutes just to get checked in. The hallways smelled terribly only beaten for smelliness by the room. The room had dirty carpet disgusting carpet. There was no clock, no shampoo, one light didn't work. In the middle of the night my brother suffered an asthma attack from something in the room and he spent the rest of the night driving around. People using the pool were swimming in their underwear. Very scary place.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Snowgirl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Before I list the bad, here is the good. The Motel in Utica,New York has a nice set of staff. That is all the nice I can say. Everything else was horrible. The rooms were shameful to look at though the sheets smell cleaned it had stains along with the pillowcases. The Walls and doors had been peeled of their paint. My mother found a used condom by the night stand. That should tell you how thorough the cleaning crew is.The room was despicable. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Not even a Homeless person deserves that kind of disservice. Motel 6 you will never get my service again.

Room Tip: When looking for a nice hotel choose elsewhere. Motel 6 on Utica is no destination for tourist or ne...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Had to stay here because we arrived late and had no choice. Should have slept in the car! The room was disgusting! The floor had unidentifiable stains on it, the bedding had cigarette holes everywhere. It was dirty and smelly! Avoid it like the plague!!!!

Room Tip: stay anywhere else!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

1. The management is awful
2. They do not have weekly rates - manager told me they discontinued it because their clientele is so bad
3. The rooms smell moldy unless the air conditioning is cranked
4. I was told to park my car in front of my room window so I could keep an eye on it
5. My clothes were stolen from the dryer and when I informed the front desk attendent, she laughed. They offered no assistance. We filed a police report.

STAY somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daylilly537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#47 of 63 in Madison
190 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#29 of 63 in Madison
532 reviews
5.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#12 of 63 in Madison
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 6402 East Broadway, Madison, WI 53704
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: £23 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 116
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Madison
Madison Motel 6
Madison Motel Six
Motel 6 Madison
Motel Six Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing