We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean-n-Cheap :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Madison
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Green Bay, Wi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean-n-Cheap :)”
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I'll admit the lighting above the bed was a little dated & I had to bring my own hair dryer. Beforehand, I read only 1 bad review out of 20+, and I also had asked a friend that has stayed here once before (she recommended it)....after that, I felt comfortable & reserved my room. I was not disappointed & if in the area again, I would definitely stay here if I were on a budget.

I was just looking for a clean place to sleep-no frills needed. For about $50, I got a nice, clean room with cable, WI FI, micro & refrig. The staff were all very friendly (from the front desk to housekeeping). The check in/out times were nice (2pm/noon) They are pet friendly - I was a bit concerned about that as I have allergies; but I didn't smell a thing & had no problems. I would never had known they allowed pets if I didn't read it about it online.

When I did the survey (sent via email a few days after stay), it mentioned something about 'room delivery service'...that would have been helpful to have known about ahead of time-I could have used that the night I stayed; but didn't know about it & went hunting for a meal on my own.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMBROK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    34
    27
    18
    27
See reviews for
27
30
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

My wife and I visited our daughter and fiance over Christmas. Their apartment is small so we chose to stay in a hotel for the 6 nights we were in town. The Red Roof (eastside) was well-located and the room rate was very reasonable. We had a very good experience at this Red Roof. The room was large enough and was always kept well by the housekeeping staff. The location is near the interstate but very quiet. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. When we had a problem with ice right outside our door, I reported it to the main desk and they took care of the problem quickly. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will likely stay here again if we need a hotel in Madison.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rancocasrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Great hotel amazing afordable. PERFECT for an inn. Come here it was amazing everyone. I enjoyed and loved. That was all to say.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethzwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
462 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Nicely appointed room (microwave and fridge,) good bed, clean accommodations. We enjoyed the free wifi. Service was friendly and efficient. Plenty of places to eat nearby, we ended up going to a grocery store that was open 24 hours just down the road. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primerstar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Debbie (at the front desk)is always very personable as well as Steve(the manager). I have met Noah and Luis on the weekend also and they are both good to work with.

Even when the coffee machine breakdown, they all try to accomodate and do as much as they can to make comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrw0956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colden, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2010

after checking in around 10pm, I went back to the car with my daughter to get snacks. We were approached from behind by a woman wearing pajamas, asking where the front desk was. She preceded to tell us that she just witnessed a "carjacking" in the back parking lot. She seemed odd but it was unsettling. At the same time, another woman was around the first & second floors clearly dressed "for business". I went to the front desk with my husband & if they knew what was going on. They said they did & were not doing anything about it. We felt unsafe & decided to leave. When I asked for a refund, I was told no, since it was prepaid through hotels.com. I went back a second time to turn in the key & asked for something to prove we were not staying the nite. The clerk was extrememly rude & complete refused, telling us to "just go" & very sarcastically added "have a nice nite". I have been trying to get a refund since. Hotels.com cannot refund until speaking with the manager, who mysteriously, is never available. I was also told that the documented version by the hotel is different than what happened.
The headache is not worth the $70 for this place. They will need it for the inevitable lawsuit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cajankowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Came in late after midnight clerk I think Noah was very helpful and friendly very nice surprise that late. room fresh & clean

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmith_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#46 of 63 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Madison

Property: Red Roof Inn Madison
Address: 4830 Hayes Rd, Exit 135a, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing