We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Part Sheraton Shuttle Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Madison Hotel
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Me and my boyfreind stayed at the sheraton for a night because of a concert in madison @ the orpheum- Nuetral milk hotel was amazing. the sheraton was nice and the front desk was helpful when asked questions the only thing i wish i would have done was got a jacuzzi sweet because my boyfreind really wanted one and it was his late christmas gift. anyway the best part about staying there was the free sheraton shuttle that goes on a route of 6 stops and they got us really close to the orpheum and the shuttle driver Dan was so nice and had great stories! and then after the concert he drove by us and stopped and gave us a ride back to the sheraton! amazing service he could have just kept driving! Thanks Dan for making our experience perfect!

Room Tip: ask if dan is working the shuttle the nights you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrealovesobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our shuttle service was an unexpected convenience for you. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to this particular driver. We hope you will be back to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisa Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Visited Madison for 2 nights on a last minute business trip and stayed at this Sheraton. The hotel has a newly renovated and clean feel to it. Room size was plenty and the bed as always was comfortable. Location is great and only a couple of miles from the Capitol and where most of the trendy restaurants/bars are. Would totally stay here again if I ever return but hopefully not in the winter as this Cali boy was FREEZING! :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank bulion33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for such a great review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were also able to brave our quite chilly winter. We hope to see you again this summer.

Warm regards,

Lisa Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

The staff at the Sheraton is one of the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered. The Club Attendant is wonderful and the Sheraton Fitness Center is great. Pick an even numbered room to get a view of the hills around the lake. The rooms are a bit dated, but the hotel is a great value.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank AtlBruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for such a fantastic review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that our customer service is exceeding your expectations. I hope you will continue to stay with us during your next trip to Madison.

Warm regards,

Lisa Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Once again, I have been treated with expertise and respect. Josephine consistently delivers quality service which makes me continue to choose this hotel week after week. Her professionalism and sense of customer service is very much appreciated and does not go without recognition.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review! I am delighted to hear that you continue to stay with us because of our customer service. I will be sure to pass along your comments to this particular individual. We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Lisa Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I travel to Madison for business about six times a year. I have stayed at most of the hotels in the downtown area and I think I like the Sheraton the best. It is a couple miles from the capitol, but their shuttle is very accommodating and does't keep you waiting very long.
Another great feature of the hotel is the customer service. Two of the standouts are Josh and Josephine. Josh is a great manager and always does what he can to make you feel at home… and as bartenders go, you can't ask for more than Josephine. She has a relaxing demeanor that makes you feel at home. Great place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonesome_Cowboy_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for a wonderful review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoy each stay with us and that our customer service is memorable to you. I will be sure to pass along your comments to these particular associates. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Madison.

Warm regards,

Lisa Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton in Madison for business and the hotel is very nice. The rooms are nice size and the beds are very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. I did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L0ri_T2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for great review! I am very happy to hear taht you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Kind regards,

Lisa Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Sheraton for a work party that was held in downtown Madison. The shuttle dropped us off at our location and the cab on the way home (very late) was very reasonable and a short distance. I would like to return in the summer to walk along the lake, which is right out the back door of the hotel. Our room was really nice, and spacious, and clean. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating, giving suggests of what Madison has to offer and even a weather update! I would definitely stay here again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindylouwho161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for such a fantastic review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again this summer!

Warm regards,

Lisa Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#11 of 63 in Madison
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#19 of 63 in Madison
561 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#27 of 63 in Madison
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Madison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Madison Hotel

Address: 706 John Nolen Dr, Madison, WI 53713-1422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Madison
#25 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £67 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Madison Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Sheraton Madison Hotel. Our 239 attractive guest rooms give you everything you need for a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Madison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Madison
Madison Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing