We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, nice price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Madison South
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice price!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We were just passing through and needed a place to stay. They were very accommodating and the place was clean and comfortable at a very reasonable price! We were very happy with our experience here and would definitely recommend it to others!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgainV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for staying with the Super 8 - Madison South and for taking the time to complete a guest review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to providing for your lodging needs the next time you are passing through Madison, WI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    244
    96
    16
    13
See reviews for
230
104
58
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reedsburg
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Terrible, next time will pay more money to stay somewhere else. Awful accessibility for my husband in a wheelchair. Terrible furniture, barely enough space for his wheelchair to get between the bed and TV stand. Very uncomfortable, 1 desk chair and 1 hard old broken recliner. Must say bathroom was amazing for handicap people, that and the gentleman that checked me in were the only good things about this stay. I told them when I booked the room my husband was having surgery and he was in a wheelchair, you would think they would have put a little more thought into our room. NEVER STAYING AGAIN.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your candid comments regarding your stay. I apologize that your room did not meet your needs. Our goal is to continually improve upon our hotel to provide a consistent great experience for all of our guests. We are noting your comments for future remodeling plans. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel was a lot nicer than I was expecting. The exits close to Fish Hatchery aren't known for having great hotels but this one is definitely better than those. The rooms were large and clean, the pool area was pretty big and there was even a fitness center. Good location, close to where we were having our event. I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZombiePanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your business and for writing your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Good basic hotel. Updated and clean. BUT - You can hear all your neighbors coming and going by the slamming of the doors. The walls felt like they were shaking. I tried my own door and there really is no way of closing those doors quietly. Other Super 8s I have stayed at had the same problem. Breakfast is the standard but not enough seating. Had to take my breakfast back to my room. Very convenient to UW campus.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a room as far away from the elevator, ice machine and housekeeping room as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ph0enix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for bringing your issue to our attention. I am sorry to hear that the noise of the doors closing caused you discomfort. I have alerted my maintenance staff to this problem and they have taken the appropriate actions to minimize the noise associated with closing the doors. We hope to be able to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nice hotel. Clean room, clean bathroom, refigerator, iron & ironing board, and safe. More than I expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Travis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for commenting on your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winneconne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Returned to this motel for a second time. Attended an expo at the Alliant Center. The accommodations where just as good as the first time. I try to limit carbs so at hard boiled eggs and yogurt. The room had a frig and a microwave so added my own goodies. The Alliant center is easy to get to from this hotel. Ask the desk for directions on the back way. The Alliant center charges a king's ransom for food and drink, so use the frig to keep you own lunch and snacks at the ready. I had a little trouble with the WiFi. I think the techs have over configured the system that can cause problems with some computers. iPad work fine, but Win7 balked a little. Management (Josh) promised to look into it. Overall very nice stay with an accommodating staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your repeat business and for your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you experienced some issues with the internet during your stay. We realize the importance of a fast, strong internet connection in today's world. To that end, we have invested greatly in new wireless internet hardware this year, as well as faster speeds. We have also contracted with a company to manage our wireless internet 24/7. If you experience any issues going forward, I would be happy to work with you to ensure this company can resolve any issues with your internet speed or connectivity. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

myself and two friends recently stayed at the super 8 south. we wanted somewhere cheap and close to down town Madison for the shops and bars. overall I found my stay very good. the room was serviced daily and it was very clean. the rooms are a little out dated and could do with redecorating however the staff were fantastic!!! very friendly and located so close to down town a taxi fare was $9

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for staying with our hotel recently and for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to say that we will be finishing our room remodeling by the end of this year, to include all new bedding, paint, draperies and flat panel LCD TV's with High Definition programming. Over half our rooms are currently remolded already. Please visit us again soon to see our new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison South

Property: Super 8 Madison South
Address: 1602 West Beltine Highway, I-90 Exit 142A, Madison, WI 53713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#13 Business Hotel in Madison
#15 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison South 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor pool & whirpool, business center w/high speed internet open 24 hours, free wireless high speed internet, fitness center open 24 hours, free SuperStart Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Madison South Hotel Madison
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing