We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went down for a Badger game, short taxi trip to camp...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Madison South
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Close to everything. Staff were very friendly and professional. The manager Josh knows how to run his hotel.Will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you from all of us here at the Super 8 - Madison South for your staying with us and for taking the time to share your review based on your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us and that you intend to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Fifth time there. Twice for personal and three times for work. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Will stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate your business, as well as your comments. We look forward to continuing to be your preferred lodging provider when traveling through Madison, WI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We had a good stay here. Friendly check-in, pool (hot tub too, although we didn't use that), decent breakfast choices (waffle maker, hard-boiled eggs). Room was fine. Location is convenient to both the freeway and (if you have a car) downtown Madison.

I forgot my cell phone charger in the room when checking out. It was found by the cleaning staff and kept at the desk until I could pick it up.

cons:
1) card reader on the door was very fussy. Took us multiple tries to get into the room every time
2) more expensive than I expected for a Super 8, but maybe Madison is a pricier place than I expected in general

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel based on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered regarding your door lock. We have replaced our key making machine and this problem has been eliminated. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#27 of 63 in Madison
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
8.7 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison South

Address: 1602 W Beltline Hwy, I-90 Exit 142A, Madison, WI 53713-2330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#13 Business Hotel in Madison
#15 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison South 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor pool & whirpool, business center w/high speed internet open 24 hours, free wireless high speed internet, fitness center open 24 hours, free SuperStart Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Madison South Hotel Madison
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing