We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Des Plaines, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hampton”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is an excellent Hampton location. It is exceptionally clean and the breakfast is the best that we have enjoyed at any other Hampton. The lobby area features a open, airy cathedral ceiling appearance which we really liked. The business center is also a definite plus. The beds are very comfortable and we have stayed here often !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    135
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
204
96
23
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franksville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We needed a refrigerator and microwave and they provided both within minutes of asking. Breakfast was also the best I have ever had, loved the fresh strawberries and whipped cream for the waffles. Very quite, even though we were on a busy main highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were only here one night, but we will be back! The room was clean and per typical Hampton suites, very spacious. Always love having the kitchenette area for keeping drinks cold in the refrigerator and a counter to prepare snacks. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Although I am happy that Hampton has decided to accommodate tall people in their showers, some (this one included) have put the shower heads so high that if I'm lucky, I can reach with my fingertips if I stand on my tiptoes. Just a mere three-inches lower would help! Doesn't matter all that much, just a thought...

The breakfast was good with lots of choices, both hot and cold. The hotel was full of football fans in town for UW game and the staff did an amazing job keeping things stocked.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Over all, the Hampton Inn, provided a wonderful hotel stay. The staff was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable about their geographical location and helpful. The room was spacious and very attractive. Actually, I didn't feel like I was at a hotel. It felt like I was staying with a family member while on a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Latrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is situated right off the beltline with easy access. About 20 min drive from downtown Madison which means you are able to see more of this fine city. Check in was efficient. Bkft in the AM was plentiful. They even come around to the tables to see if you want anything more or to fill your coffee cups!! I have 2 more business trips to the area and will be looking forward to staying at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draper, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

as expected with Hampton Inn's clean, comfortable, and in good location to on/off ramps to get you where you need to be. 10-15 minutes to the University. We stayed because we were going to a game. Perfect location for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I were in town with two other couples for a Badger game which started at 2:30pm. I call the morning of for a early check-in and they only had one room available which was a King-Suite and we were upgraded for FREE. They extra room was nice for the six of us to have a few drinks before our taxi picked us up. Great hotel and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
6.9 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#16 of 63 in Madison
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Address: 483 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Hampton hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing