We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Petal, MS, United States
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

From arrival to checkout, this was a very nice stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean. The shower strong. Access to shopping and dining requires a vehicle though the Hotel shuttle would drive you anywhere within a 5 mile radius.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back to the hotel soon!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    144
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
218
100
23
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
189 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I tried this hotel since it is closer to family members whom we visit often in Madison. The check-in experience was fine with a helpful front desk person. The room was very clean. The Bed was comfortable and clean but the pillows smelled like they could use cleaning. The TV seemed a little small for the space, especially if trying to watch it from bed. The bathroom was large and clean. I liked the fact that the fan on the heating/AC unit could be left "on" for background noise while sleeping. I had hoped for a mini-fridge in the room. The breakfast in the morning was decent - good selection and variety, but the eating space was dirty (had to look for a bit to find a table that was not dirty). Also, the trash containers in the eating space were full and almost overflowing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greekprof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocononmowoc, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many of times for EPIC training as well as meetings on the EPIC campus. I typically take the shuttle to and from EPIC which works well for me, less stress all the way around. The staff at the Hampton is always very welcoming and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Georgette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do our best to accommodate our EPIC guests by providing the complimentary shuttle to and from the EPIC campus, as well as shuttles in the evening to area restaurants. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you back in the future!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It was a short stay with the hotel but everything was great. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, you can control your own thermostat, and I was extremely satisfied!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arezou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff works very hard to make sure every guest is 100 percent satisfied; I will make sure to pass along the compliments. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Hampton was a great place to stay. The internet was free, breakfast okay. Very clean and comfortable rooms and wonderful staff. I will stay there again every trip to Madison. The location is close to the West Town Mall and other shopping and many restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We love our location too, near to great shopping and excellent restaurants. I will be glad to share your wonderful comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was a great hotel, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and updated. The fitness center was also a good size and a good amount of machines and options. They had many amenities. Great location!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fitness center. We try to pack in a variety of different exercise options into the space. We hope that you are able to stay with us again soon!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I enjoyed my week stay at this hotel. I was there on business and the hotel staff was very friendly and very accommodating. I would certainly recommend this hotel! The breakfast was great, the room was very clean and comfortable. THe staff was so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. I will gladly pass on your comments to our entire staff. Thank you again for the kind words. We look forward to having you back soon!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
513 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Address: 483 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Hampton hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing